We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, just easy and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I read the last review on Tuscany on Tor and I've got to say the same thing. The reception was helpful. We had the spa suite with a bar fridge, microwave, plates, cutlery, etc. Bowls (for byo breakfast would have been good but thats just a side note). Spa was good, big. Internet speed was fast. Laundry was $3 and dryer free so basically easy. We asked for the bar fridge to be empty when we checked in, which they did. Check out was easy. I was actually impressed with the whole Best Western set-up. The room was bright, modern and clean. Instead of little toiletries they have dispensers which I think is much more environmentally conscious. Like I said there was nothing to complain about, instead we could enjoy our time away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodien777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time in Toowoomba and with us. We try to make everything as comfortable as possible for our guests, so removing the mini bar from the refrigerator prior to your arrival as requested was no trouble at all. We hope you will stay with us again if you ever need accommodation in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

This is a great motel. The room is spacious and well-designed, we had the spa room, which was lovely! It was very clean, well-located for where we needed to be, and really comfortable.

Plus, the managers are really friendly and accommodating, as we needed to stay a little later than planned, they made it easy for us. I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbrown101272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's great to hear that you were so comfortable. We try to accommodate any reasonable requirements for early check in or late check out as much as possible, and are pleased that we were able to be able to do so for you. We hope to see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

On our homeward leg of a trip to the Granite Belt, we again stayed at the Best Western Tuscany on Tor at Toowoomba. Again, we we able to book in early shortly after midday; the room was immaculate; and beautifully appointed. With such beautiful rooms and friendly hosts, we simply won't stay anywhere else. Also as an aquarist, the fish tank in reception with cichlids is just lovely. We'll be back.

Room Tip: There is a park just behind the motel where children can go and play well away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyCoastDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you so much for posting your lovely comments about your stays with us. It always makes our day to hear such positive comments. Our whole team works hard to present our motel in the best possible light. Our staff take great pride in their work. While we certainly know how important their job is and thank them frequently for their excellent work, it’s nice for them to hear that it is appreciated by our guests. It’s great to hear that you enjoy our motel so much and we look forward to welcoming you back before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at the Best WEstern Tuscany on Tor Motel Inn in Toowoomba for two nights. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The customer service was great and everyone was friendly. We would stay there again if we are in Toowoomba! The pool was great for the kids. We had a family room with a cot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your generous comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Toowoomba and hope you will stay with us again in any future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our stay was in one of the renovated rear building rooms #11?.. parking was not undercover unfortunately.. all other rooms had a carport. Room itself is light, bright and very functional. Microwave, toaster, fresh milk.. not longlife as most motels use..
First section is a cosy sitting room with flat screen tv, then clean tiled bathroom, the queen size bed area.. super comfy.. was private and also had a flatscreen TV. Table & two chairs for dining also. Staff were courteous & helpful with maps, directions etc.
A little distance, too far for walking, from Ruthven Street.. main town area.. but a delight to recommend

Room Tip: Check web partners and also direct with Motel for a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. We're glad that you felt so comfortable in your room and hope that that added to your enjoyment of your visit to Toowoomba. We hope you will come back to visit Toowoomba and stay with us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Absolute quality and service all the way. Food was excellent, being well presented, fresh and delicious. Beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable as was the spacious room and bathroom. Perfect all the way down to the delivery of my forgotten phone charger! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your generous comments. We appreciate feedback as it helps us in our efforts to provide a superior service to our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Safe travels in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I recently stayed at this motel. I found that the service was exceptional, welcoming and friendly.
The rooms themselves are surprisingly huge, i.e. there were 2 single beds within the lounge area, and a queen sized bed in a seperate room.

I stayed in one of the units located at the front.
The perks of the motel are:
Room size is fantastic,
Foxtel/Austar available
Wireless internet can be purchased for $15, includes 12 hours of use
There is a swimming pool, though it's closed during the winter months
The Air con is a dream, especially during winter months
The motel is situated 2 minutes to Clifford Park shops
Room service is available
A car park is located outside your doorway to the motel rooms
There is a petrol station, liquor shop, Italian, Chinese, noodles, fish and chip shop directly across the road from the motel

The only dissapointment I had, was unfortunately the walls are paper thin, and I found myself waking up early each morning to the sound of the neighbours getting up.

Overall I'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Be mindful of the neighbours with regards to noise levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments whether favourable or not, as even negative comments help us to improve. With reference to the wireless internet, we do not charge for this service. If your invoice shows a charge please contact us for a refund.

With regard to the noise from adjoining unit, our rooms are separated by brick firewalls cladded with plasterboard. The guests in the adjoining room would have to have been very noisy. We would have been happy to have a chat to your neighbours to resolve the problem if we had been notified of the problem at the time.

We look forward to seeing when you next visit Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
227 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Country Comfort Toowoomba
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn

Address: 412 Tor Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: £78 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing