We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean location great for Clifford park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night because of the motels close proximity to the races...it's a simple 5 minute walk to the main gate, the motel is clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you need ( TV, tea and coffee). Staff friendly and approachable, price reasonable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank bosskunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Internet booking request was followed up by phone call, got a spa suite for reasonable price, made better by allowing a breakfast order to be placed outside of timeframe to hand in due to late check-in. Lovely setup, tv able to swivel allowing the ability to watch from the spa. Was a little dated and worn in some areas, however cleanliness was ok and amenities and customer service provided were good. Good value for money, have stayed again n will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamnones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very happy with this Motel. The staff were friendly and obliging and the room was clean and modern. We booked the accommodation over Wotif.com and had no difficulties. We stayed Christmas Eve (to be with family Christmas Day) and found the location ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We take all customer feedback into consideration when determining the future direction of the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for two nights in a self contained suite. The room was beautiful and clean and comfortably fit our family of 5. There was great little restaurants across the road. The kids loved the pool. Reception staff were very friendly. Only downside was we found ourselves locked out of our room when we returned late at night. Reception staff fixed this for us easily via the night phone. Great place for families. The kids loved the pool. It is very accessible to shops. Ruthven street is very busy but we had no problems with sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your very complimentary comments re your stay with us and our motel. Feedback in all forms is always appreciated. So glad to hear that you all had a great stay with us and that your children enjoyed the pool. Hope to welcome you back next time you are in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a self-catering suite as we were staying here for 4 nights to attend a family wedding. Booking and check-in were professional. All staff friendly and helpful. This unit had a living area with sofa, 2 chairs and 2 single beds, as well as kitchenette and table with 4 chairs. Queen size bed in separate room and also separate bathroom, not ensuite. Very clean. Bonus free Wi-Fi. Outside areas well maintained. There is also a pool. It is within 5 minutes drive of Toowoomba CBD.
The only downside.....it is on the main highway (Warrego Hwy) and the traffic is heavy. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a rear unit, although these are not self-catering.

Room Tip: On noisy highway. Light sleepers should ask for a unit off the side street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majonicho18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed it. Unfortunately the road noise is out of our control, tho we have tried to minimise it as much as possible. We do have one self contained unit in the rear block, so keep that in mind for future stays. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

What a great place to stay, one of the best we have stayed in. We were there for one night and the booking process was professional and check in was hassle free. We stayed in a one room motel which was ideal for us. So comfortable and clean and of a very high standard. Great location for everything and you can walk across the road to restaurants. I would highly recommend the BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn and we look forward to staying there again for our next visit to Toowoomba. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: For a one night stay with 2 adults and 2 small children the hotel room was ideal. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
We appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Toowoomba.

With Thanks
Denise Hammond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Although we have a studio room, the sleeping area is separated a little from the sofa, entrance, TV area by the bathroom which provides some privacy. Fridge, microwave, good air con, TV in sitting area and another on the wall in the sleeping area. No kitchen sink, so bathroom basin for rinsing dishes. Couple on front desk are pleasant and helpful. Shower, basin and loo are clean. to have free, fast internet to do the trip advisor review!

Room Tip: This property is situated on a main road with a Lot of trucks passing by. We are in a rear unit (12...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlendaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & appreciate that you took the time to comment.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Regards
Denise Hammond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn

Address: 412 Tor Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing