We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Grammar View(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Divide Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
52
23
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
23
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpower pointsthe room was niceundercover parkingfull size fridgerace trackclifford gardensfresh milkbusy roadair conenjoyable staycomfy bedstayed one nightnoisemotelracesaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night because of the motels close proximity to the races...it's a simple 5 minute walk to the main gate, the motel is clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you need ( TV, tea and coffee). Staff friendly and approachable, price reasonable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank bosskunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Internet booking request was followed up by phone call, got a spa suite for reasonable price, made better by allowing a breakfast order to be placed outside of timeframe to hand in due to late check-in. Lovely setup, tv able to swivel allowing the ability to watch from the spa. Was a little dated and worn in some areas, however cleanliness was ok and amenities and customer service provided were good. Good value for money, have stayed again n will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamnones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very happy with this Motel. The staff were friendly and obliging and the room was clean and modern. We booked the accommodation over Wotif.com and had no difficulties. We stayed Christmas Eve (to be with family Christmas Day) and found the location ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We take all customer feedback into consideration when determining the future direction of the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for two nights in a self contained suite. The room was beautiful and clean and comfortably fit our family of 5. There was great little restaurants across the road. The kids loved the pool. Reception staff were very friendly. Only downside was we found ourselves locked out of our room when we returned late at night. Reception staff fixed this for us easily via the night phone. Great place for families. The kids loved the pool. It is very accessible to shops. Ruthven street is very busy but we had no problems with sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your very complimentary comments re your stay with us and our motel. Feedback in all forms is always appreciated. So glad to hear that you all had a great stay with us and that your children enjoyed the pool. Hope to welcome you back next time you are in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a self-catering suite as we were staying here for 4 nights to attend a family wedding. Booking and check-in were professional. All staff friendly and helpful. This unit had a living area with sofa, 2 chairs and 2 single beds, as well as kitchenette and table with 4 chairs. Queen size bed in separate room and also separate bathroom, not ensuite. Very clean. Bonus free Wi-Fi. Outside areas well maintained. There is also a pool. It is within 5 minutes drive of Toowoomba CBD.
The only downside.....it is on the main highway (Warrego Hwy) and the traffic is heavy. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a rear unit, although these are not self-catering.

Room Tip: On noisy highway. Light sleepers should ask for a unit off the side street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majonicho18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed it. Unfortunately the road noise is out of our control, tho we have tried to minimise it as much as possible. We do have one self contained unit in the rear block, so keep that in mind for future stays. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews