We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms very neat and tidy. Service was brilliant, we were very well looked after, especially as a large sporting group with extra laundry needs. Would recommend to families. Only issue would be that it's quite close to a main road so some traffic noise does come through.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Country Gardens Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very clean, warm and comfortable. Our host Sally made us feel very welcome. Stayed in the Q+3S loft which was perfect for our family of five. Kids were in heaven with their own TV and DVD player upstairs in their bedroom and access to tons of free DVDs. Less than five minutes in the car to the centre of town and restaurants. Short walk to a great park. Close to a very busy road but it didn't bother us. Would be very happy to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BigJetPlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A very neat, clean and tidy motel. Beds are reasonably comfortable with plenty of pillows and warm blankets if needed (we certainly needed them at 2 degrees C!)
The down side of the location is that it is a fair distance out of town making a quick trip to the city centre a big mission. Overall pretty happy with value.
You can earn Virgin Velocity points with them too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaryd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Remarkably quiet considering it is off James Street.
Very neat rooms. Clean & spacious. Comfortable bed.
Welcoming staff. Probably a bit more than we wanted to pay but it was a queen room as all standards booked out.
Federal hotel with great meals across the road.


Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Belindaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this Motel. Reasonable rates. Clean and comfy. We liked the fact that our room had a two seater lounge (it also had a small table and two chairs which is great if you get takeaway to bring back to the unit).Was great to sit and read the paper in comfort, we hate sitting on the bed or on chairs for this.
Close to Sizzler and La Porchetta which we always go to. The owner is always very nice to us and helpfu.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Have stayed here a number of times and it has been very nice. It seems as if it may be under new management as the gardens arent kept as well as they had been in the past. The shower box hadnt been cleaned, the glass was very murky in the shower. Very basic and quiet.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back, its nice and quiet. Not the cleanest, seems to have been let go lately, but...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenslandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stay here monthly . Always clean and reasonably quiet if you get room out back.Good feed across the road at the federal hotel .

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#27 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#14 of 43 in Toowoomba
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Gardens Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Gardens Motor Inn

Address: 94 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Gardens Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country gardens motor inn is a high quality motel centrally situated in Toowoomba . We have 18 suits , available that range from the standard motel unit to our large Family Loft apartments and our beautiful KING SPA suit . All rooms have free WiFi and Foxtel for our customers convenience , Parting is directly out front of each unit , and the private pool area also has a in ground heated spa . Our design award wining motel is family owned and operated and we look forward to ensuring our guest have a most enjoyable stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Gardens Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing