We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Friendly welcome, under new management, a lot of redecorating being done, we had one of the newly refurbished rooms and could not have wanted for more, very good quality, new air con with no noise at all, wish all motel air cons were to this standard. we had a very comfortable night with no road noise at all, congratulations to the owner for all the hard work they are putting in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights this week with my three adult children. We booked the 3 bedroom unit and found it to be excellent. Very nicely appointed, scrupulously clean and very comfortable. We were surprised at how warm it was indoors even without using the a/c and it was quiet despite facing the road which could be busy at times Really happy to recommend this property after our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed there when in Toowomba for a wedding. The rooms were excellent and the staff are very friendly. A big thank you to the owner who was so helpful on the morning of the wedding. This hotel represents great value for money and i would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was away from the main road. The room was clean as was the bed. The bed was comfortable, my only complaint was that there was no Quilt. I was a bit cold, however, when I put the air conditioning on it was ok. I prefer to sleep without the aircon and a warm quilt. I had my own toiletries, however, noticed some of the toiletries were empty - shampoo for example. I did not ask for it to be refilled as I had taken my own. They do breakfast which is additional, mine arrived hot but about 30 mins later than booked. The breakfast was adequate, but a little expensive for what it was. Bathroom arrangement in my room was odd in that the toilet faced to the shower so space was limited. The motel was fully booked and I was woken by guests starting their cars at 4 and 5 am so the rooms are not well soundproofed. The manager was very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed here several times under the new managers. This hotel is clean functional and close to restaurants and the city. The staff were friendly and we used it for our business trips to Toowoomba. We found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtistKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Passing through Toowoomba we were looking for somewhere to stay for the night. This Inn was affordable and you definitely got what you paid for. The rooms were spotless the water as hot. There was foxtel and the bed were very comfortable. Will definitely be stopping in there again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaylahNewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Helpful friendly service, very clean and definitely value for money $125 for Queen bed and Single bed, nice bathroom, very tidy, great parking, split system quiet air con. Very happy with everything and great location.

Will not hesitate to stay here again, recently under new management and the owner was extremely helpful with local information.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Kylie13sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.3 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#22 of 43 in Toowoomba
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Country Comfort Toowoomba
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leichhardt Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leichhardt Motor Inn

Address: 682 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leichhardt Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leichhardt Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing