We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fine”
Review of Villa Nova Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nova Motel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment. It was very quiet from the traffic noise. The bed was comfortable. The interior was clean, tidy and modern. The mini-kitchen included a microwave, toaster and jug. There was a big flat screen tv with plenty of channels. The bedrooms each had a tiny flatscreen tv too. We were on the top floor (2nd level) and it was very quiet. The parking was covered. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at ths motel as part of rugby group tour. The lounge rooms are spacious as are the bedrooms. Both the lounge room and the bedroom had foxtel. My son came down with a vomitting virus whilst we were there and the cleaners and staff were tremendious. We ended up having to spend a lot of time in the apartment and found it very comfy. The central heating was a bonus as was the restaurant close by. Linen, towels and crockery were all great. I would recomend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I can only rave about our stay at Villa Nova from Thu - Sun. We were treated to home made cookies on arrival. The rooms were clean and cleaned on a daily basis (there's nothing like a freshly made bed when you come back!!!). The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. I did ask them to move the mini bar items out of the room (as we had no need for them) and they were. Breakfast is offered daliy as well as Dinner Sun - Thu. The motel is within walking distance of food outlets and a short stroll from the Toowoomba City Golf Club. Or even a 5 minute drive from shopping centres. The motel is located on Ruthven St, and our room was at that end, but we couldn't hear the traffic noise at all. Entering & leaving the motel was easy as the entrance is on a side street. I would glady stay here again next time we're in Toowoomba.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite and I was extremely impressed with it. We were closer to Ruth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed in room 13, March 2012, The reception manager was very frendly and helpful, The room was clean and some what modern although aged, it was a two bedroom unit on the ground floor and we could not hear the noisy traffic on Ruthven street, the fridge was well stocked with goodies (at a price) and the linnen was clean and fresh, However we could not use the second bedroom because of hundreds of little spiders all over the bed and pillows, perhaps the owners should consider having a pest man call, car parking was under cover out side your lounge window and a small table and two chairs placed in front for the smokers, Prices are affordable and proximity to shopping and the City is good.

Room Tip: Caution entering Ruthven street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Staying in Toowoomba on business, Villa Nova offers clean, large rooms, great thai restaurant, centrally located. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai_Steinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Im currently in a motel there best suit with a king sized bed and a spa!
im with a friend and also my 2yr old son, after paying for the room we went out for dinner and cam back fairly late. its now 1am... we are all sleeping on the floor with my son on the couch. so far after ariving we immediatly noticed crickets on the floor both dead and alive! theres 2 spiders on the ceiling only one is a dady long leg the other is a big black one. then w went for a spa, we have been burnt from the amount of chlorine they used in there tanks! the water was sky blue and ourr eyes are burning my 2y old son has been crying for hrs.
so after that we decided to call an after hrs number, no where is any info for after hrs number or even a telephone! useing a mobile and also knocking on the reception door left us no choice but to return to our suit. we decided to go to bed, lifting up the blankets and setting up my lap top i noticed fresh clean blankets with crease marks still, but 3 pubic hairs lay on one side of the bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GAH!!! its very late, i have an early start in the morning and i cant sleeep! ...... the ground is hard and im scared the spiders gunna com down... i have taken pics of all of this wich will soon be uploaded to my facebook and sent to media if i dont get my $188 back in the morning!!! :(
cadma8@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cassandra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

My experience at the hotel was not a pleasant one. I found the staff and manager to be unreasonable and the quality and cleanliness of the motel was not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2,550,681,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asters on James Motor Inn
Asters on James Motor Inn
#30 of 43 in Toowoomba
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Allan Cunningham Motel
Allan Cunningham Motel
#31 of 43 in Toowoomba
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Eastgate on the Range
Eastgate on the Range
#16 of 43 in Toowoomba
67 reviews
3.5 mi away
Northpoint Motel
Northpoint Motel
#14 of 43 in Toowoomba
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#19 of 43 in Toowoomba
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Motel

Address: 736 Ruthven St | (cnr Ruthven and South Street), Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nova Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Nova Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing