We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night staff lady is wonderfull!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Night staff lady is wonderfull!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We arrived late and the night lady was fantastic. She let us in and directed us to our tent site. It had been hot and we were stuffed and just wanted a drink, she was more then happy to recommend a place which was the golf club it had a free bus that came out and picked us up as she knew we wanted to have a drink and didn't want us drink driving so was more then happy to call forth bus to pick us up from the caravan park, the camp kitchen was nice but didnt have plates and cups or cutlery :( toils were nice and clean the pool was lovely perfect for kids and the playground was gd for em as well. Not sure if there was a jumping pillow or not. The tent site was green and lovely. Gd price at $39 a night for a powered site. The staff here are very nice. Oh and ya can get buy one coffee get one free :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjandjensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    36
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
38
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I spent 2 weeks at the holiday park and felt very much at home.
The staff were very friendly and helpful,my cabin and the ammenities were very clean and tidy and the park was quiet and located close to shops and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This was our first holiday to queensland and we are so glad that we picked toowoomba and this garden city big 4. The staff were very helpful especially Glenn the park manager. Nothing was too hard he helped us with our camp and was full of information and most of all everything was very clean. One of our family members was in a wheelchair and the facilities was wonderful. We can not have enough good things to say about this park.high recomended. BBQ was also very clean and the pool was fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mclarklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stopped at Big 4 on our trip to the Jondaryan Woolshead for the Jackie Howe festival of the Golden Shears. I can recommend staying here. It is very convenient to everything you need. The butcher the baker and the pizza maker. There is also an IGA supermarket, bottle shop,chicken shop,pharmacy,fish and chips and Indian within walking distance. We took the courtesy bus to the Golf Club for $10 steak night and reception gave us two for one drink vouchers. You can join at the club for $2 and take advantage of the member offers. You receive country friendly hospitality from all the staff at Big 4. The amenities are very clean. The cabins are cleaned thoroughly. The gardens are well maintained and all guests are welcome to pick the herbs from the herb garden. We were lucky enough to arrive on time for Sara's scones which are served at 3.30 every Thursday for guests. We had a good chat with other travelers. Thumbs up for a well run park. Will be returning! Richard and Jennifer Brisbane

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgeeraba Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay at Big 4 Toowoomba was lovely & quiet & all the staff were so friendly & kind providing us with a map of the area with suggested places to visit. Our cabin and the amenities were beautifully clean & fresh. I loved the herb garden which we utilised & would recommend this park to all travellers. Lynn & Brian Gold Coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Booked a 3 bedroom cabin. Great price and when we got there the cabin was very clean and tidy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing us with a map and instructions of where the local shops were.

Highly recommend for simple, clean, comfortable accommodation. Would happily stay here again next time we are in Toowoomba.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My mum takes the grandkids away every year for a holiday and out of all the places we have been too over the years Big4 Toowoomba is the winner! We all had such a fabulous time and the sevice from all the team was amazing from arrival through to departure - everything we asked for was delivered promptly and with a smile! The kids even wanted to go swimming and there it was no problem to remove the cover and let the kids go for it! All the facilities are clean and very well looked after - we loved the herb garden too!

Thanks again for a great time and we highly recommend Big4 Toowoomba!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
0.9 mi away
Jefferys Rainforest Motel Caravan Park
1.4 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#4 of 43 in Toowoomba
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Address: 34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is your first choice for centrally located four star cabin, caravan and camping accommodation. Go on a tour of discovery to uncover country history and changing landscapes. Toowoomba offers glorious parklands including Queens Park and the Japanese Gardens. Do some city shopping or browse among handmade goodies at nearby markets. Relax and take a swim in the heated saltwater pool & spa, or sit back and watch while the kids enjoy sliding down the waterslide. We have all the information you need to plan a great holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing