We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
City Motor Inn Toowoomba(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Grammar View(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Divide Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
44
39
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
39
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherb gardenbedroom cabinensuite sitecamp kitchensuburban streetpark groundscement slabclean amenitieslovely parkshower blockgold coastshopping centrehappily stay here againshort strollafter hoursenjoyed our staywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Nestled in suburban Toowoomba, this camp is definitely an oasis!

There is no road noise, we know, we were in a tent, very very quiet at night, lovely setting and facilities.

Pool looked nice, kids were having a lot of fun.

We were only there for a night and wished we had scheduled another.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

After a long 10 hour drive with three kids we arrived late at the park. When needing assistance the night manager was extremely helpful. Over the next few days we got to know the managers well and were really impressed. So much so that we stayed longer than initially expected. If you are looking for fabulous hospitality you will find it here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed on an ensuite site. Site was good size. Ensuite was a good size, it was dated but it served us well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Park has many permanents. Good quiet location. Boom gated security. Fair pricing

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed in a cabin. Supposedly 4 star. NOT. If this place is 4 star then I eat my hat. The cabin is basic to say the least. The so called lounge room is cramped and you are climbing over each other just to move around. Ours was a two bedroom cabin but the second bedroom consisted of a very cramped arrangement of 4 bunk beds. Felt so sorry for my travel companion as he had to spend a very claustrophobic 5 nights locked into that. I can't really think of a nice thing to say about the cabin. The air con was lack lustre at best, the bed in the main bedroom was rock solid and was actually a "split" bed so all you coul feel was this ridge in the middle of the bed. Fixtures and fittings were cheap and nasty. The sofa in the lounge was almost unbearable to sit on. In fact - this goes to show how unbearable - we were in bed well before 9pm every night because the option of lying on the disgusting beds was more acceptable than sitting on that awful sofa. The fan in the bathroom made so much noise that we elected to not turn on the light in the bathroom (the fan was linked to the light switch) and so we stumbled around in the bathroom for he whole five days we were there.

All in all it was a really unpleasant experience. Riight from when we checked in and were left standing there for at least 15 minutes through to 5 sleepless nights due to (a) disgusting hard beds (b) people in next cabin with loud tv's and (c) people in close proximity leaving for work at ungodly hours and waking us up. For the price, it just was not worth it

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We arrived late and the night lady was fantastic. She let us in and directed us to our tent site. It had been hot and we were stuffed and just wanted a drink, she was more then happy to recommend a place which was the golf club it had a free bus that came out and picked us up as she knew we wanted to have a drink and didn't want us drink driving so was more then happy to call forth bus to pick us up from the caravan park, the camp kitchen was nice but didnt have plates and cups or cutlery :( toils were nice and clean the pool was lovely perfect for kids and the playground was gd for em as well. Not sure if there was a jumping pillow or not. The tent site was green and lovely. Gd price at $39 a night for a powered site. The staff here are very nice. Oh and ya can get buy one coffee get one free :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjandjensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews