We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent clean modern motel, great restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cotswold Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cotswold Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Toowoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent clean modern motel, great restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very friendly manager Megan runs a clean modern top quality motel.
This was our 2nd visit and we will definitely be back.
Top quality restaurant With friendly staff who cannot do enough to help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
9
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Theodore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Highly recommended, stay in Toowoomba often. Staff fantastic meals great, rooms well kept and VERY clean, yards very tidy.

Room Tip: great place to stop, meals great and reasonable in price. nothing a problem to very helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The motel was quite convenient, and the staff friendly.
Service is good, and the rooms quite large and comfortable.
However there was some noise from the nearby highway.
The restaurant had a good menu, reasonably priced and quick service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

My main requirements are ventillation and quietness, in order to get a good night's sleep.

The Cotswold room had two opening windows which provided a cross-flow ventillation, plus air-conditioning, which was not needed on this occasion. The room was very quiet, since the road nearby doesn't have much traffic, and there is a large screening hedge, and the rooms (on the far side, at least) are not close to the road anyway.

Apart from that, the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are spacious, and have all the expected amenities.

I'd certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodney321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
3.6 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotswold Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold Motor Inn

Property: Cotswold Motor Inn
Address: 389 Boundary St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cotswold Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cotswold Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing