We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
A great little museum

A fantasic little museum that was really well done and some great hands on things for children to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michael D
,
Mackay, Australia
Great interactive displays for all the family!

I have been with teenagers and with primary schoolers and found the activities were very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Okker57
,
Toowoomba, Australia
Read all 524 reviews
  
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
316
166
36
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
166
36
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews australian history horse drawn interactive displays step back in time gift shop hands on activities excellent collection all ages da vinci school holidays alice in wonderland on display great displays play area worth a visit great cafe great for kids
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Went to the Museum in school holidays and there were visitors of all ages. Lots of hand on events for kids and the most amazing museum of transport with actual horse drawn and petrol options. I am doing some family history research at the moment and it was perfect to look at the transport options for my family pioneers. Has places to sit or have a coffee/food while you wait for the next leg of your wander. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ann-Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We came in for coffees and sweets. Had a yummy caramel slice as well. My husband thought the toilets were outstanding. Would have liked to have time to visit the museum.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank natalieblandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed visiting Cobb & Co museum, especially as the Lost Trades exhibition was being held. The displays are amazing and informative. There are lots of activities for children of all ages.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

There are lots of events with interesting workshops. The museum is interesting and the cafe food is reasonable.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank P7727EQmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A rustic modern museum with great appeal. We entered through the front doors and was impressed with the initial presentation and feel of this facility. We decided to have lunch at the beautiful cafe in the front foyer area but failed to pay attention to the flashing warning sign that is the child play pit sunken in the floor and occupying the centre of the cafe. While the table service was great and the ploughman lunch was fantastic the (under six years of age) play pit was like a mosh pit at a boy band concert. This is obviously a popular stop for mothers groups and if you have small children this is a great place. But for a Museum experience to see a piece of true Australian history.... Just didn't happen. Was looking for the exit before finishing the meal.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews