We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hi All. Stayed at Comfort Inn Glenfield early May 2014 great service, food and rooms, The New Managers are lovely people couldn't do enough for us, would certainly stay there again no problem. In fact we are booked to stay again in August.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is an old style motel, and while a little dated, is quiet and very comfortable. One of the benefits of being older is it has a very solid construction meaning you cannot hear people in the next room (very rare in newer places, but very desirable for a solid nights sleep). Easy parking to door, and reasonable Internet (500mb per 24 hrs, good speed). It is about 3.5kms to the downtown area - which is a flat half hour walk or quick taxi ride.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tallowood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a nice and clean place which is hard to find these days, even in the four and five places I usually prefer to stay. Since I was on a 'family' trip and only an over-nighter this suited just fine.
Very impressed with the fresh and clean bathroom which I wasn't expecting.
Could use new mattresses. But the family room we had was well fitted, modern and I would stay there again if I was on a lay-over.
Location was good for my purpose since my family is scattered all through the region, though it may be problematic for others depending on their purpose for their visit.

Room Tip: Ask when they were last refurbished/renovated, just because it is an older hotel and I am not sure i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTravel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Although on the main road the room was quiet and had been tastefully renovated so that it felt new. Car parking was undercover and a wide protected space. Check in was a little fussy for my tastes though, I was asked to show my drivers licence, for goodness sake, something I was surprised at and cannot ever remember having to do that in the past in OZ. The queen bed was also sagging on one side, but when I checked out they said they would change it. At $139 for a single room I thought it was on the pricey side as it is just a nice but ordinary motel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank mmcin719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to sleep, maybe watch a movie, then this is the place to stay. Comfort Inn is modern and clean. It is not self contained but I do think it would be to their credit to put a microwave in the rooms. There is no sink only in the bathroom. It does have great movie channels. We stayed for two nights and twice had to get the same car removed from our parking spot, minor drama but a bit annoying. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony so you don't feel boxed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssandiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Glenfield Toowoomba we had what we might say was a perfect nights accommodation.
Spacious - Modern - Immaculately Clean - Comfortable - Great Restaurant - with all amenities of a 5 star at a very affordable price.

Management & staff were very courteous & helpful making for pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 5 was located off busy Ruthven street very quiet -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife and I stayed in a room in this motel for one night and found it to be simply an average motel room. The bed was only a double and quite uncomfortable and the remainder of the fittings, bathroom and appliances were honestly standard for an average motel that charges $160.00 a night. I have spent $155.00 a night to stay in a luxury boutique hotel in Melbourne. Now knowing what the room quality is like at this motel, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RtjL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
228 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sunray Motor Inn
Sunray Motor Inn
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Glenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Glenfield

Address: 876 Ruthven & Stenner St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
Price Range: £71 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Glenfield 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Glenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toowoomba
Toowoomba Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing