We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Visiting family based in Toowoomba and don't think we could find a better place. The rooms are well sized and scrupliously clean. A readonably sized pool for a motel which the grandkids love. Near to nice parks and close to the town centre . The motel is very popular and I would suggest if you know you are going to visit Toowoomba to book early as they do get full with lots of (like us) returns.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    89
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
45
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We booked our room thru wotif, I did request a ground floor room but unfortunately they weren't able to meet our request. The room was lovely, clean, modern, well maintained and comfy bed. The balcony was a joke, 1 metre wide could not pass each other with a lil table in the way, it was very unpleasant on the balcony. The pool we were lead to believe was heated but it was sadly cold & we couldn't swim in it. We went out for dinner because their menu was boring. Upon packing up to leave the cleaners attempted to barge in on us at 9:12am although check out isn't until 10am, we found this very unprofessional & we grateful we had put the chain on the door. Overall if we were passing thru this accommodation would have been fine but for a couples night getaway this was not wat we expected & left rather disappointed..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jl_skp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Great location, fabulous motel would not stay anywhere else in Toowoomba. Quite area within walking distant to cafes, eateries and shops. Friendly staff, clean large rooms, modern bathroom with extra large shower. When you book make sure you request a ground floor room as these have a patio flowing on to the pool area. Housekeeping need to pick up the pace abit as we had 1/3 roll of bathroom paper, no soap for the basin and 3 tissues in the box. The next day our products were not refreshed which left my husband without shampoo after our swim. Our wonderful host did explain she had new housekeepers in training so we understood and this does not deter us from visiting again. Recommend highly.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bingarakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We travel often to Toowoomba, stayed at many places, some good some not so good. After reading other reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to try here, wished i had found this property a long time ago, from the time we got there and spoke to the reception staff, obtaing our room key I knew we were going to be ipressed Down to the room we went I nearly fell over backwards at the standard of what was to greet us, huge room and in imaculate cleanliness, you could tell straight away the room cleaning staff were well taught and they had pride in their efforts to make the guests satisfied. Nothing was to much trouble for any staff member, the air conditioner was cold which was a change, the room service breakfast was the best ever and well priced, all in all a wonderfull experience to stay there and I am one who will be a convert and now know where to stay instead of looking around, im proud to say im part of the family now at Comfort Inn Grammar view, not to mention the free internet.

Room Tip: Elderly couples request a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Wow, what a great review. Thank you for posting such a positive review for us. I have passed your comments to all of the staff from Reception to Housekeeping and the Kitchen and they are all very pleased that the hard work they are putting in is paying off. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you are in Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Great hotel! Had a very pleasant stay here last weekend. Great location, great sized room with a extremely comfy bed & pillows. Nice and quiet, we had a great nights sleep. And enjoyed yummy room service breakfast, which was such a good price. Definitely will stay here again next time we visit Toowoomba.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poe808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
I am pleased to see you had such an enjoyable time when you stayed with us. Thank you for posting a review of our property so that other guests may appreciate our Motel and Facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great service!
Great rooms!
Great price!
I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and will be going back again!
I have stayed at many hotels in Toowoomba, but none match up to the quality rooms and service this hotel offers.
I recommend all my friends and family traveling to toowoomba to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in Twmba on business , room was very clean and quality of room and service was great. Location is handy to cbd, pool looked inviting however our stay was too short maybe try it next time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKI3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We are fortunate to be in such a great location, close to everything and Margaret Street is just beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grammar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grammar View

Property: Comfort Inn Grammar View
Address: 39 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Grammar View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Grammar View is a 4 Star AAA Tourism rated property proudly boasting one of the Premier Locations in Toowoomba.Situated in quiet, tree-lined Margaret Street it's an easy stroll to just about everything Toowoomba has to offer, including the City's Business Centre, the ever-popular Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co Museum, St Vincent's Hospital, Weis Restaurant and the Queens Park Botanical Gardens.We are located opposite Toowoomba Boys Grammar School, with Toowoomba Preparatory School, Fairholme College, St Josephs College and Downlands College all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grammar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing