We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a nice welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is our base when we visit family in Toowoomba and we are always made welcome. The rooms are well set out and the staff are all friendly and helpful. A nice pool which the grandkids love when they come to see us. In a quiet part of town, with easy access to the city centre. This is our fourth visit and we will be back again next year on our return to Australia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Situated in a lovely leafy suburb right across from the Grammar School this motel has lovely big clean rooms. It is not far from the centre of town. Enjoyed our two night stay. Can't comment on the restaurant or food as we ate elsewhere. Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allymacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Grammar View in Toowoomba as a relative was in St Vincent's Hospital over night. My check in was flawless and my room was spacious and very comfortable. I decided to have room service dinner (due to late visit to hospital) and my meal was delivered in good time, and my glass of wine was chilled and not a drop was spilt. My breakfast was also excellent - poached eggs with toast.
My balcony overlooked a back carpark that gives shade in the afternoon and is very close to room 45.
The bed was very comfortable and the shower had plenty of water power. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Room 45 is to the rear away from Margret Street traffic and the balcony is pleasant being just a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a lovely stay in Towoomba at the Comfort Inn Grammar View. As the name suggests, it was comfortable, though not fancy. The man at the desk was very helpful in answering our questions on things to do in the area and we planned our time well with the aid of the brochures in the reception area. Breakfast is very reasonably priced, as is the onsite restaurant which I would recommend at least one meal there during your stay. The pool is behind the rooms and being out of the sun it was a little cool but that's okay during Summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Quietly situated Motel in an excellent position for visiting Toowoomba. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good restaurant - it suited our schedule to eat in. Good parking. Worth booking ahead as we understand the hotel can be pretty full at times with wedding parties (as it was when we stayed) school visitors etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Excellent customer service and friendly staff made this an enjoyable stay. We ordered room service which was delivered promptly, very hot and delicious! Breakfast was also delivered to our room at the time we requested, and was also still hot. Unfortunately the weather was not conducive to a swim but the pool looked great. From the outside the rooms looked jokingly like a cell block but inside they've been nicely refurbished and are a more than adequate size for a motel room. Very comfortable beds and great night sleep with minimal noise. My only suggestion would be to place a privacy screen between the back car park and the seating/pool area. Will definitely stay here again when next visiting Toowoomba.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was a superb and comfortable motel, very clean, and the rooms had everything you needed. Bathroom was spotless. The owners were very kind and helpful. Great breakfast. Central to everything. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazza_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
2.6 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grammar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grammar View

Address: 39 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: £73 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Grammar View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Grammar View is a 4 Star AAA Tourism rated property proudly boasting one of the Premier Locations in Toowoomba.Situated in quiet, tree-lined Margaret Street it's an easy stroll to just about everything Toowoomba has to offer, including the City's Business Centre, the ever-popular Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co Museum, St Vincent's Hospital, Weis Restaurant and the Queens Park Botanical Gardens.We are located opposite Toowoomba Boys Grammar School, with Toowoomba Preparatory School, Fairholme College, St Josephs College and Downlands College all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grammar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing