We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekly apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
21 on Hursley Motel Apartments
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekly apartment”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The apartment was immaculate - fully self contained and plenty of space. The hosts are very friendly and offer a great service. We stayed for 4 nights due to medical appointments and it was ideal. Easy to get to and quiet location at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TG042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Manager at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear TG42014,


Thank you for kind response and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
7
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackall, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from boarding school drop-off and stayed at 21 on Hursley for the first time. This is our tenth and last year of boarding school trips and only wished I had found this place sooner. Full
apartment style accommodation, self-contained, modern, huge living and sleeping spaces, 5 star feel all for a small increase than what you would pay in a 3 or 4 star motel. Definately worth the extra expense if staying more than one or two nights in town. Still close to everything but because it's off the main road it's quieter with far easier access than others. Lock-up garage for car, full size laundry and private garden area make this accommodation head and shoulders above the rest. Plus you must take the time to indulge in spa bath in main bedroom ensuite. The entire design is clever and well executed, we were truly thrilled as we walked through the door for the first time.
Gloria and Mark, the on site managers, make you feel very welcome and valued as a customer and it was a pleasure to meet them both. The whole family agreed this is where we will be stating on our return visit.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Manager at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear rzjohnson,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write your detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Beautiful, clean apartments and the hosts were very friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was spotless and provided plenty of room to move. We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received and would stay here again without hesitation. The apartments are located in a central location, very close to major shopping centre and a short walk to a small complex of shops including takeaway stores and a service station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qsabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Manager at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear qsabell,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you here. We look foward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed overnight in a 2 bedroom unit. (unit 3) It was the closest to the road but traffic noise was not an issue at all. The unit was so clean and well maintained, I thought it must have been brand new but was surprised to find out the property had been open for over 18 months. We were greeted promptly and personally shown around our apartment by the friendly onsite managers. The living areas were spacious and comfortable, the beds and pillows were dreamy and every mod con was available in the kitchen and laundry for a longer stay. Our unit even had a secure, private courtyard with table and chairs. Perfect for breakfast and safe for little kids to play in. Private lock up garage was an added bonus so our car was kept cool out of the summer sun. The only down side was the wifi was not working but that was just bad timing for as it was due to be fixed the next day.
Next time we are in Toowoomba, we are definitely staying at 21 on Hursley.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasatch033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Owner at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Daer Wasatch033,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to do such a detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My stay at 21 on Hursley was highlighted further by the fabulous service of the manager Gloria who went out of her way to help me. Truly exceptional service unlike any I have ever received. My room was immaculate and there is a park right across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Manager at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Natiegirl,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our apartments. We appreciate your kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Many Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A+++ Accommodation, very clean and comfortable with faultless service from Gloria. Quiet location, close to shopping centre First choice accommodation when in Toowoomba! Only bad thing about my stay was I got in late and had to leave early due to work commitments

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Manager at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Brent G,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our apartments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and what we have to offer and look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The perfect location for getting some work done during a business trip to Toowoomba. Far more practical than a squishy motel room. Close to a shopping centre and a few restaurants, but the in-room kitchen is perfect for self catering. Quiet yet central. Very good indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo_from_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21onHursley, Owner at 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Riccardo,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments.

Yours Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laguna Serviced Apartments Toowoomba
1.0 mi away
Potters Boutique Hotel Toowoomba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments

Property: 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments
Address: 21 Hursley Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 on Hursley is a luxurious motel apartment complex in Toowoomba. The complex was built with comfort, security, privacy and technology in mind. We offer luxurious 1 & 2 Bedroom spa en-suite apartments. The apartments have a full kitchen & laundry, with the 2 bedroom apartments having 2 bathrooms and the en-suite is fitted with a spa. Free Austar including showtime and Sky Racing. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Lock up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 21 on Hursley Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing