We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impressions”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toowoomba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jolly Swagman Accommodation Park
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Contacted by email asking a few questions. The reply I got was arrogant and unfriendly, made me feel like an idiot. Pretty much told me to get lost and to ring, not email, if I wanted to make a booking .... as if.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Justwannagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The highlight of this accommodation was the heater / fan light in the bathroom. Cleanliness was only average, kitchen the same. The closest had no coat hangars, the air con was mostly ineffective I think due to a lack of insulation in the cabin. The bed appeared to be overly soft like the couch, saying that I slept like a log. Consider this accommodation of convenience only, as in somewhere to stay for the night.

Room Tip: Cabin 44 was very average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins for a week while looking for permanent accomodation in Toowoomba - very nice atmosphere, great location, friendly host, well maintained ameneties and yards. I will happily come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We chose the Jolly Swagman to be close to a friend who was also staying there. We would normally choose a downtown motel. We had a bungalow at the Jolly Swagman for $95.00 per night. The bungalow resembled a shipping container and not very attractive from the outside, but inside had all you could need - a comfortable queen size bed (only one bungalow has a queen bed, the others have doubles), ample storage, cooking facilities, fridge and adequate bathroom. The location was good and not too far from town; there was, however, some highway noise at night. Well priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We chose the Jolly Swagman Caravan Park, because from all the advertisments and guidebooks it seemed to be a well looked after park pretty close to the city center. All of that was true! What annoyed me slightly was, that because we were only travelling in a small campervan and needed no extra space for a tent or something, they put us in the "slip", a small concrete slap between the amenities and a standard spot and charged us the standard rate. That spot should have been a bit cheaper!
This Caravan Park is probably more suited to older people, as a lot of residents seem to be in their 50s and 60s.

Room Tip: Don't take the "slip" for a campervan unless they give you a rebate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flospi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
2.1 mi away
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Jefferys Rainforest Motel Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#23 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolly Swagman Accommodation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Swagman Accommodation Park

Address: 47 Kitchener Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Jolly Swagman Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Toowoomba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing