We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastgate on the Range
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Toowoomba Motel(Toowoomba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motel(Toowoomba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Glenworth(Toowoomba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
40
16
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
16
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirm mattresslovely accommodationa real pleasuregreat motel to stayon arrivalroom service breakfastone night staythe gold coastfamily roomseparate bedroomnoisefootyactivatedsleepunitcarnivalqueensland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Excellent standard of room, stunning food from the restaurant, with all staff encountered very pleasant. Not centrally located in the CBD - but not a negative as only minutes away. Will definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street frontage
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevahomemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We only stayed one night in this lovely motel and right away we felt like we should stay longer. The room was very well equipped and very comfortable. Spotlessly clean and every comfort. They have really nice huge bath towels and a lovely comfy bed with great pillows.There was also a good sized flatscreen TV and FREE internet ( what a pity the larger hotels 'can't' do this). They also have a really top class restaurant with fantastic food at reasonable prices and a nice little bar area to have a drink before dinner. Our room was towards the back so we had no problem with noise from the highway. A great place to stay all round. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back to avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I have no hesitation rating this motel as 'excellent' on the basis of my week's stay here. The room was spacious and spotless, and attractively furnished. Free broadband internet, a large digital TV, and room service dinner from the excellent in-house restaurant put many city hotels to shame. Of course, one imagines that costs in a country town are considerably less than those in the big cities, but even so, it's been many many years since I've enjoyed this level of comfort, service and convenience for $130/night.
The motel's location allows for great morning walks towards Picnic Point, if you want to clear the cobwebs away. There's a bakery in the shopping centre a couple of blocks away where you can pick up a coffee on the way back from your walk. If I was travelling in the area on holidays as well, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here either. In summary, one of the more surprisingly pleasant and enjoyable business stays I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nothing but good words for the friendly hard working family that run this motel. The rooms were clean and well presented. The breakfast was excellent. The managers of a nearby motel we left in disgust from would learn a lot from these people on how to speak to, and treat their guests. Couldn't get any better.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errol_Slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We booked this place based on reviews from trip advisor and couldn't fault anything but our lack of navigation! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with happy smiling staff, fast no fuss check in and off we go to the room. One thing to note is these rooms state upstairs ect they aren't actually up stairs you sort of enter in what would be the back of the room where it is all flat, what would be the front is all windows top to floor, which is good as one person staying was disabled. The rooms were a great size, not to small but not to big the couch was that comfy i stopped for 10 minutes and dozed off. The beds weren't to my liking but everyone else there said it was great! very clean feeling and smelling linen (one of my pet peeves when it smells funny). The bathroom was disabled friendly with room for a wheelchair and a bench seat that was able to be flush against the wall for normal usage. One thing i noticed was no exhust fan, but a window in the bathroom with a curtain which i thought was fab as it allowed a breeze and cleared the steam without invasion of privacy.
Parking wasn't an issue at all the grounds are large, hilly but 4wd friendly also! We ate breaky at the resturant in the morning. The big breaky beat some 5 star hotels i've stayed in, very tasty cooked how i like it. One note is my friend didn't want tomato, and i wanted extra so without the fuss and cost they just fixed it all up for us. Coffee i thought was brillant and i love my coffee, not to strong or bitter, not to hot, perfect froth for the cappas. Warm friendly family environment with class and professionalism, except my clatter as i dropped my fork... :)

For it been based at the top of the range i didn't hear much traffic noise at all, and i'm a light sleeper.
2 weeks after our initial stay our friend from Sydney came back with his family and also stayed there in the exact same room and was delighted also. Well done guys lovely accommodation, fantastic service!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC_Trimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews