We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids didn't want to leave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachouse

The Beachouse
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Glenelg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Packed with Australia-first and world class attractions, The Beachouse is a family entertainment complex perfect for a fun filled day out! It sits proudly on the foreshore in Glenelg, Adelaide's most sought-after beach side location, 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the city. Our attractions include 3 Fully Enclosed Heated Water slides, Dodgem Cars, Bumper Boats, Mini Golf, a Play Castle, Train, Carousel & heaps of Arcade, Prize & Ticket Games! All the rides and games are accessed via Funcard system, there is no entry fee! The Funcard costs $2.00 and is yours to keep, you then charge your card with credits, a package or time card! Perfect for all ages! Have fun!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kids didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My 2 year old niece loved this place and didn't want to leave. She loved the merry go round and the train .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    95
    54
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Not much value for money. Limited games and very boring.
Very expensive for the food and coffee was cold.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great mini golf circuit and antique carousal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the best mini golf course we have played on with goldfish ponds and a cute little train travelling through it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank italianlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for kids but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My grandchildren love it there. I found it very chaotic and expensive. I think if you buy tickets in advance it is probably cheaper

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Checked the website for the attraction, times and prices and ventured in for a Monday session. Coming from Victoria though, stupid misaligned school holidays. S.A school holidays started the following week. So the 9 am opening with 2 hours unlimited play wasn't available.
Oh well, went back at 10 am and did the power hour max. 100 minutes unlimited play for $48 + $2 card fee.
Quite a bit to do and my boy got more than his money worth on the arcade games as well as a few goes on the dodgems, mini golf and more arcade games.
Too cold for the water slides or squirty boats but they are there for warmer days visits.
Staff were very helpful with the only downside really being the mixup with school holiday dates and the cost of parking nearby at $2.90 per hour. Lots close by to see also and although we took lunch there is a kiosk for hot food which was comparably priced for an arcade centre.
My lad of 11 thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hours there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KevHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beachouse also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Beachouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing