We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Service, Awesome Drinks!”
Review of Outback Jack's

Outback Jack's
Ranked #116 of 161 Restaurants in Glenelg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Service, Awesome Drinks!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great atmosphere, fun, yet relaxing outside. Excellent food! Great Service! We ate here for lunch and drinks and then came back for dinner. Loved it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    31
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply dissapointing for something that should be so simple. Outback craps.”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Drinks took forever to arrive. Didn't know if it was coca cola or cheap cola. Asked for table water and never received it. Potatoes need to be cooked to be called chips. Dipping sauce needs to be additional on side of plate to be a dip and not put into burger. Fish burger was cold. Plates were cleared before we had finished eating. No paper towels in men's. Women's toilet bowl had a 'mark'.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C8oz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic experience and would highly recommend and will go back”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Outback Jacks Bar & Grill in Glenelg was a great dining experience. The food was fantastic and the staff were very attentive. We had two children (5 & 8) with us one evening and the loved the ribs, so ,much so they had seconds.

Great ribs, amazing steaks, fantastic wine and beer. Overall an A+.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience, bad food, bad attitude”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Ordered meat medium to rare, got it welldone. Kids refused to eat their kids meal steak, was too tough and grey. They advertise a kids play room, but there are only 4 playstations. Nothing to do for toddlers. Advertise crocodile drink bottles, nothing in stock. Husband did 1kg challenge. As per our clock he finished it and when we tried to get the waitress attention I had to get up an call someone and apparently then the time has run out for the challenge. As they said then, they don't have the T-shirts for it in stock either. When we tried to discuss the toughness, quality and grilling of the steaks we ordered, the answer was: you South Africans know much more about meat than us Australuans and you will always be able to maje it better than us. That coming from the manager of a steak restaurant is just sad. Should a restaurant who builds it's name on the steak they make not be proud of the product they serve? Bad service. Waited about 45 minutes for the food and then did not see a waiter again until we had to call them. Excuse was that they were too busy to help us.... Bad attitude.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling201012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
251 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Bogans love this place”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you love lots of meat on your plate but still want to pay too much, go here. The wine is very expensive as well.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank GourmondoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Jack's also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Outback Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing