We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glenelg Gateway Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So convenient and great value for money”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

So close to shops, eating places, tram, buses and beach. Really easy to get to from the airport. We were attending a water polo championship at Marion over the Easter break and it was just a 5 mins drive away. The Aquatic Centre was huge and state of the art.
My husband and I had a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor. Very quiet. Free Parking. Well equipped in the kitchen but we didn't cook. Just had breakfast and ate out every night. The marina area is great.
The apartment is clean but a bit dark in the living room. Nothing a lamp can't fix. The kitchen cupboards need revamping but didn't bother us. Water pressure good in the shower. Bring shower soap.
Before we got to apartment we got a sms to let us know where to find our key. Very efficient.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKE255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
47
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire uk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at the Gateway Apartments in Feb 2013. We had a ground floor apartment which had a small private courtyard at the front with a table & 2 chairs. This area got the sun in the afternoon, which was really nice to sit and relax in after being out all day.The apartment was very clean with a well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, plenty of storage space & a lovely tiled bathroom with a walk-in shower and a hairdryer provided. There is an air-conditioning unit & a ceiling fan in the living area & a ceiling fan in the bedroom. What more could you ask !! Location was excellent. Just a 2 minute walk around the corner was a shopping mall with a post office, general shops & large supermarket. Cold or frozen foods didn't have time to defrost with just a short distance back to the apartment. At the back of the apartment building is another courtyard and a laundry room with a washer, a dryer & a large sink ( ideal for rinsing swimming things) & a washing line. The tram stop was also just around the corner. It runs from Glenelg to Adelaide city...an excellent service.The cost of the apartment was very reasonable compared to other apartments & accommodation in Glenelg.
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. We'll definitely stay again when we're next in Australia.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicand1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at Glenelg Gateway Apartments from November 30th - Dec 5th 2012. From the second I got there you got a feeling of friendliness :) Connie who runs the place literally could not do enough to make me comfortable and make things more convenient. For example, when I arrived due to a mix up by my company who booked the trip, they were not expecting me until 1am, I arrive at midday. Connie rearranged rooms and ensured my room was cleaned straight away so I didnt have to hang around. Also, when I was due to leave I was able to stay in the room until 5pm as my flight wasnt until the evening. I imagine this is not always the case (due to whether rooms are available) but I see this as going above and beyond expectations.
The apartment itself was clean, spacious and well equipt with everything you would need.
The location is excellent, it is at the top of Jetty Road right next to the tram stop which takes you in to the city within 20 minutes. Also, the beach is five minutes walk straight down Jetty rd where there are a number of places to shop, eat and drink. The beach was lovely and not overcrowded.
I would recommend this apartment to families, couples, friends, anyone really!!
Thanks Connie!

Room Tip: We stayed in the top apartment at the front, great to sit on the balcony with a drink ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

A wonderful 12 day stay, no complaints whatsoever. Very spacious apartment, private courtyard, air conditioning and ceiling fans keep the apartment very comfortable at all times. Connie is a wonderful host, we will certainly be returning and recommending to anybody who is visiting Adelaide. I totally agree with all of the other comments about location, convenience to trams, supermarket is right across the road. Thanks Connie for a wonderful stay, and the free wireless is a much appreciated bonus.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsVAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We had an excellent five days at the Glenelg Gateway Apartments in November. The location is excellent with a supermarket 3 minutes walk away and a short stroll to beautiful Glenelg beach and restaurants. The self catering apartments are well appointed and clean. Will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: I think all would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnthonyHendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed in the 1st floor apartment, a very spacious 1 br apartment which had everything we needed. Connie was very helpful in responding to my texts when I had trouble connecting to the free wifi. Good sized plasma tv. Location is great so close to Jetty road for shops and eating places. Tram to Glenelg about 5 mins walk and is free for Seniors between 9am to 3pm.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard have a pleasant aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Panda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week and it was a most enjoyable stay.The groundfloor,1 bedroom apartment was more than adequate.The large shower room had the best shower ever! Connie,the owner was great,and also her cleaning lady was helpful in explaining to us how the trams work.There was a large screen television and free internet.The laundry was great too.The apartments are on a busy intersection but the noise is a distant hum,so no problem.It only takes 10mins to walk along Jetty Road to the seafront.There are 2 nearby supermarkets,Woolworths being 1minute away.The tram for Adelaide is just over the road and runs frequently.All in all a great stay and a big thankyou to Connie.

Room Tip: If you have heavy suitcases ask Connie for a groundfloor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CYGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.5 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenelg Gateway Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenelg Gateway Apartments

Property: Glenelg Gateway Apartments
Address: 35 Brighton Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenelg Gateway Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenelg Gateway Apartments offers quality fully furnished and self contained accommodation at very affordable and competitive rates. The apartments are conveniently located in Glenelg and are just a few metres away from the Jetty Road shopping precinct. These apartments are a one minute’s walk to the city-bound tram stop, supermarket and all your shopping needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenelg Gateway Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing