We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect when coming into Aldelaide airport”
Review of Glenelg Sea-Breeze

Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Ranked #5 of 8 Glenelg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The B&B is in on a quiet, residential street yet very close to the Adelaide airport. Leon is a very welcoming host. We had a large, comfortable room, with a bathroom next door, and toilet down the hall (though we were the only ones using it). The family lives upstairs and, though they were up and about before we were, we didn't hear anything. Although we were traveling for pleasure, I'd recommend Sea Breeze to anyone wanting a quiet, friendly place close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FriendlyVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in Glenelg during a very cold spell in Adelaide. No problem as Leon ensured that a fire welcomed us each evening so we could relax and watch the cricket! On our first night he drove us to a local restaurant and picked us up afterwards to ensure we did not get lost. Electric blankets in the bed ensured a cosy uninterrupted sleep and breakfast was sufficient with fresh fruit, juices, hot toast, tea and cereal. Great shower room but the toilet at the back of the house is a challenge in cold weather. Very convenient for Glenelg and trams to Adelaide and Jackie and Leon are keen to help you out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxsrgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Leon, Jackie and his girls are absolutely lovely. Freshly ironed crisp sheets on the bed, daily cleaned bathroom. Fresh fruit at breakfast and service with a smile. I'm definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiddHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great location, very clean and well maintained rooms.
Leon the manager couldn't have been more helpfull.
I was in Adelaide on business and this place just worked so well

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our stay at the Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast was great. Jackie was very helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities are clean. Breakfast was very adequate and we were looked after well. Cool drinks in the fridge and when we returned after a full day in the sun, Jackie had put the airconditioner on in our room so we had a lovely cool bedroom. The main shopping area of Glenelg is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adelaide Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

After a dreadful experience with accomodation in Adelaide we were desperate to find accomodation, I contacted seabreeze and they were so obliging and rearranged things so we could stay there. It was peak season and I am sure they were very busy. The rooms are clean, bright and airy, and the best position on the beach. The Manager was very helpful, always remembered our name and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was a bother for them, even requested late check out... "no worries whenever you are ready"...how good is that when your flight is late in the afternoon. Highly Recommend...........

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucybristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We were not happy with our experience at Glenelg. We arrived just before10:00pm and there was not a light on anywhere There were two guest bedrooms on the main floor each sharing the same bathroom facilities. The sink, shower, and tub were in one room outside the bedrooms. The toilet was in another room and in order to acess the toilet one had to walk through the main kitchen, through the laundry room and then one reached the toilet. Both the toilet and shower rooms only closed with a bi-fold door. In the morning breakfast was acceptable but the owner, Leon asked if we minded him going into our bedroom and stripping the bed while we were still eating our breakfast and even before we had vacated our bedroom.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank dexterjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mambo1951, Owner at Glenelg Sea-Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

The washroom facilities are located adjacent to the nice bedroom, with a latchable bi-fold door..
No other guests, ( over a ten year period), have complained about our facilities. I believe the guests arrived late, were tired and quite frankly did not embrace the spirit of staying in a B&B.
There was mention of an outside light not working, this is correct. It is a sensor light, with the sensor in the process of being replaced.
We continue to offer above average facilities, and a value for money experience at our B&B.
One complaint in ten years - i'll drink to that !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.6 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenelg Sea-Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenelg Sea-Breeze

Address: 2A First Avenue | Glenelg East, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Glenelg
Price Range: £98 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hosted Bed and Breakfast, you will find our accommodation is like " home away from home". Within easy walking distance to restaurants beach etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenelg Sea-Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing