We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”
Review of Glenelg Sea-Breeze

Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Ranked #6 of 8 Glenelg B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed with Leon and Jackie for five nights ahead of a Conference in Adelaide. First visit to Australia and Glenelg and the Glenelg Sea-Breeze was an excellent choice. Being picked up from the airport and a first morning orientation drive around the area was a great start to my trip. Nothing was any problem, super location in quiet street close to tram stop and short walk to Jetty Road and the beach. Comfortable room and nice breakfast with fresh fruit. All round the right choice and much better than the conference hotel for the second part of my trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The B&B is in on a quiet, residential street yet very close to the Adelaide airport. Leon is a very welcoming host. We had a large, comfortable room, with a bathroom next door, and toilet down the hall (though we were the only ones using it). The family lives upstairs and, though they were up and about before we were, we didn't hear anything. Although we were traveling for pleasure, I'd recommend Sea Breeze to anyone wanting a quiet, friendly place close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FriendlyVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in Glenelg during a very cold spell in Adelaide. No problem as Leon ensured that a fire welcomed us each evening so we could relax and watch the cricket! On our first night he drove us to a local restaurant and picked us up afterwards to ensure we did not get lost. Electric blankets in the bed ensured a cosy uninterrupted sleep and breakfast was sufficient with fresh fruit, juices, hot toast, tea and cereal. Great shower room but the toilet at the back of the house is a challenge in cold weather. Very convenient for Glenelg and trams to Adelaide and Jackie and Leon are keen to help you out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxsrgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Leon, Jackie and his girls are absolutely lovely. Freshly ironed crisp sheets on the bed, daily cleaned bathroom. Fresh fruit at breakfast and service with a smile. I'm definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiddHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great location, very clean and well maintained rooms.
Leon the manager couldn't have been more helpfull.
I was in Adelaide on business and this place just worked so well

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our stay at the Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast was great. Jackie was very helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities are clean. Breakfast was very adequate and we were looked after well. Cool drinks in the fridge and when we returned after a full day in the sun, Jackie had put the airconditioner on in our room so we had a lovely cool bedroom. The main shopping area of Glenelg is a short walk away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adelaide Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

After a dreadful experience with accomodation in Adelaide we were desperate to find accomodation, I contacted seabreeze and they were so obliging and rearranged things so we could stay there. It was peak season and I am sure they were very busy. The rooms are clean, bright and airy, and the best position on the beach. The Manager was very helpful, always remembered our name and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was a bother for them, even requested late check out... "no worries whenever you are ready"...how good is that when your flight is late in the afternoon. Highly Recommend...........

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucybristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.8 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenelg Sea-Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenelg Sea-Breeze

Property: Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Address: 2A First Avenue | Glenelg East, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hosted Bed and Breakfast, you will find our accommodation is like " home away from home". Within easy walking distance to restaurants beach etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glenelg Sea-Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing