We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cheap, quality commensurates with price...”
Review of Watermark Glenelg

Watermark Glenelg
Reserve with
Watermark Glenelg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pub, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Watermark Glenelg International Buffet, attracts large numbers of local, interstate and international visitors - an indication of consistency, quality and value for money. We guarantee the freshest quality produce on a daily basis. With over 100 dishes on offer, and a complete homemade dessert range, even the fussiest of eaters will walk away satisfied. It is a great place to bring your family and friends - how could 150000 patrons every year be wrong?
KL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Cheap, quality commensurates with price...”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Service is very attentive. Variety is not too bad. A good range of desserts too. But quality is about that of a food court Chinese stall. It's more suited to young persons looking for decent cheap eats to gather or celebrate or just for fun with endless servings of food. Nothing for the serious foodie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wct38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    93
    54
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Food, food, food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The buffet provided an enormous range of food across various cuisines. Generally good in quality, fresh and guaranteed to provide something for everyone.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10ChrisJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced buffet that wasn't replenished”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went to the Watermark for our nieces 18th birthday lunch with the family. We couldn't't get into the early sitting so were booked into a 1.45pm sitting. The buffet was overpriced compared to others we have been to and, while the savoury dishes were topped up, nothing on the dessert stand was replenished. Several of the dishes had run out all together and others only had dregs left. We had two glasses of wine from the bar that were also overpriced. Overall we were charged restaurant prices for food and wine that wasn't even close to restaurant quality and some of it wasn't even available by the time we were booked in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We had a conference in Adelaide and one of the locals suggested going to the Watermark. Most of us are retired and were able to use our seniors card which gave us even better value, less than $27.00 for all you can eat buffet of quality food. The drinks are a reasonable price making it a good value night out. Would do this again when next in Adelaide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keithmay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Substitute”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After living in and around Adelaide for a few months we told some friends of ours to visit. Due to lack of organisation by myself (having been working away for 2 weeks prior) we booked the hotel on the day, we were looking at other hotels but due to One Direction being in town and playing everywhere was either expensive or fully booked, so we booked here. The price was 'okay' if not a little over priced at $140 a night, the bed was very small and the colour scheme very distasteful but in a great location and it satisfied us. The bar was quiet (we were the only ones in there) but enjoyable. Recommended, but there are other hotels for the same price (if not a little cheaper) or a lot better quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WUK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watermark Glenelg also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Watermark Glenelg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing