We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive Food! Great Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kefi Greek Cuisine

Kefi Greek Cuisine
Ranked #32 of 155 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Adelaide
Level Contributor
251 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Massive Food! Great Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

First of all, the service was impeccable. The servings are huge; not uncommon with Greek restaurants. We ordered a dip plate and could have left filling pretty full just on that. We also ordered Mixed Skaria ; we couldn't finish it (we were sharing). The good news is they offer everyone a polystyrene case to pack your food in; which we ate that Sunday night. I have heard they are not there in the winter - they go off to Greece (who could blame them?). I would have gone for five stars but you can only book for 6 pm or 8 pm sessions on Friday and Saturday nights (it is a very small room so book), and it is very very noisy (I suggest some wall fabric?). Also I suggest your order the Methvedez (tapas like servings), unless you love Big Food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmondoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huge delicious portions! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Prices are very reasonable for the massive portions they serve! We shared the dips and pitas between 4 of us and then 1 entre and 1 main per couple and that was more than enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank megan_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing! YUM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our first visit to Kefi's last night, there were 24 of us. I was drooling just reading the menu and checking out orders arriving at tables around us. The place was packed and a bit hot till they put the air con on. And yes we had a bit of a wait for our food. BUT WHO CARES!!!

Why would you go to an empty restaurant where you the only ones there and get served quickly. The food was amazing, the best Greek food I have ever had. The serves are massive and absolutely fantastic. I had the chargrilled lamb and pork cutlet. 5 cutlets in total, cooked to perfection. They also provide a handy take home pack for your left overs as you will need it!!

When can we go back?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinytots1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We will definitely be back again! Our first experience at Kefi's is one we will remember. Service was spot on and staff very friendly. Choosing something on the menu was hard as there is a large variety to pick from. Pleased with our choices we waited with anticipation and we were not disappointed. The plate sizes are huge and you could easily share this with another. I loved that they didn't want to see the food wasted and offered us a take away container. Next time I will share a plate so I can save room for dessert. Book ahead as this place is very popular but so worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food in a busliting little restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Don't be fooled its cheap and great food friendly service. Ask the staff how much to order as meals are quite large. Definitely worth a try the platters are great value and very very nice, don't forget the pickled octopus , this is making me hungry better rebook

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kefi Greek Cuisine also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Kefi Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing