We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful spot”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Reserve with
The Wharf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our modern restaurant provides a casual atmosphere for all occasions. Located just a short stroll along the Marina Pier complex, our venue provides a special view of both the marina and the ever changing Glenelg foreshore. The perfect venue for romance, business or just a great time. Our standard menu is available from 12pm, 7 days a week. Our extensive menu caters for all types of diners. We have many gluten free and vegetarian options, weekly specials and a wide variety of dishes from your MSA grade steaks and fresh local seafood to a good old chicken parmigiana. There's something for everyone! The Wharf has multiple areas to accommodate large groups and events. Please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff about having your next event or function here!
adelaide
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Fantastic food, wine and ambience. We sat outside, under the heaters, lovely and warm, not too cold outside. The staff were very attentive, meals came out quickly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoanneAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    78
    30
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Views great”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

View from the back of the room sensationL, scallop and satay chicken entree was lovely. S and p squid was ok squid was great batter was to soft. Schnities greAt bit more sauce please. over all, view fantastic , reasonable wine menu, good variety menu for food. Overall good value for the money

Helpful?
3 Thank StephenSkidmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurri Kurri, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great seafood restaurant. We had the seafood platter and it was delicious. The staff were friendly and punctual with our meals and drinks. The view over the marina from one end of the restaurant and bay from the other end is very calming and picturesque. Would eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Friday night dining at this restaurant proved to be a good choice with the exception of the very slow service from the Bar, our main meals were half eaten before the two bottles of wine arrived after requesting then 3 times, this was not the fault of the waiting staff but staff behind the Bar! This needs to be addressed.
The food was excellent all round and would thoroughly recommend this restaurant not only for the food but the setting as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent food”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked a table for nine for our last night on holiday with friends and family. We couldnt have picked a better restaurant. Service was superb, the food all round of high quality, I had fillet steak and I must say it was the best I have had in my five weeks in OZ. A great atmosphere on the quays in lovely Glenelg

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackpoolWillows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing