We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Anzac Highway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Hamilton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location and value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our first time at this Motel and we were greeted with a friendly and helpful admin lady. Our room was larger than we expected and was equipped with nice comfortable furniture. The bed was comfortable and large. Items like the large screen TV was positioned nicely for viewing in general. The bathroom was clean and ample hot water with a great shower. Overall a comfortable room with good facilities. A very ample and hot breakfast delivered to the room was welcome. The restaurant offered a good menu and the food was excellent plus our waitress was most helpful and very efficient. Overall this Motel was very good value for our two day stay and is in a good location, close enough to shopping and other facilities. We shall be using this Motel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    34
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
18
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
166 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just had five nights with the family at this establishment again, it has become our regular accommodation when visiting Adelaide, rooms are comfortable and clean, service is great staff are great and restaurant is a welcome sight after a day on the road getting there. Close to Glenelg, the tram stops at the end of the street. Will be back again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The room was a little bigger than the average motel room and all that you could expect for that price range.
It was clean and tidy and quite functional, close to all amenities and not too far from the airport.
Everything worked just fine, flat screen TV with good reception etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-and-Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, due to missing our flight to Auckland. This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. My baby's knees and hands were pitch black with filth. When we asked the owner of the hotel about it, he shrugged and went on about a non toxic chemical treatment they use on the carpets being the cause, and that they would switch to something else... We were disgusted. Avoid at all cost. Another couple also staying there had the same issue and left after one night of their child covered in soot. I only gave them Poor due to the great location.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenelg hotels

W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

My advice to any traveller is to avoid this motel at all costs! It is a shabby dive of a motel and our experience was awful despite the staff’s best efforts.
The 1st room we were given (rm 31) was infested with ants in large numbers on all furniture and walls, including the bed. When I complained to office staff - they told me ants are common in Adelaide and are everywhere, they stated that they had no other rooms, and that they could not do anything until after their on-site restaurant dinner rush was finished. The office staff were none committal in regards to what and when they would/could do anything in regards to the ants in the room. If I had not have just driven a straight 8 hours from of our home to Adelaide I would have demanded a full refund and found accommodation elsewhere. Later the staff found that they suddenly had a room that was free, which they offered to us. This room (no 22) was ant free, but shabby, and the room's dark blue carpet colour/dye kept transferring onto the bottom of our feet whenever walked bare-footed on it. It also transferred a dark blue permanent stain onto any clothing that had the misfortune to fall onto the carpet.
On day 2 of our stay a motel staff member rented out a room (neighbouring ours) to one of their relative(s)/family friend(s) - who used the room to host a LOUD and boozy all day AND all night party for a large crowd of unruly, obnoxious, drunk "20'something's". When I complained to the motel staff in the office about the ridiculous noise levels and disturbance from the party nothing was done. I later witnessed the same staff member speaking with some of the room’s inhabitants in the motel parking lot about an incident which had occurred at the party and it was clear the staff member knew them all personally. In addition - please note that this hotel is also at least a sweaty 30-40 minute walk to the beach....so do not be seduced by their claim that the motel is a 500 meter walk to the beach.
So based on our 2 day/3 night experience staying at this motel I really would advise that everyone steer clear of this place and book elsewhere. The place really is an embarrassment to the "Comfort Inn Brand" which I have previously stayed in several locations worldwide with satisfaction...until now. This motel was a huge let down to our first trip to the area and I wish I had check further on its reputation before I booked.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here twice in December with the family. More than adequate for our needs, walking distance to Glenelg. Rooms are comfy and clean. Plenty of space for two addults and one child. Pool close handy and the restaurant on the one time we used it was fine. Recommended for famil stay close to beaches.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Second visit to this establishment - still good value. Adequate room, comfy and clean with space for two adults to move about easily. Light outside room at night was annoying and sunrise light spread into room - suggest darkening window above door to decrease light entering room when darkness preferred. That said, electrical lighting in room was also dim. Luckily time in room was minimal. Great location close to Glenelg, and walking distance to tram-stop, into Adelaide. Restaurant food was good, and plenty. Cheerful atmosphere and most visitors seem to be absent from about 9am.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank statschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.8 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Anzac Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Anzac Highway

Property: Comfort Inn Anzac Highway
Address: 626 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Anzac Highway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Anzac Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing