We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,438)
Filter reviews
3,438 results
Traveller rating
1,429
1,167
517
197
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
1,167
517
197
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews promenade restaurant winter wonderland grand bar great location ocean view cocktail lounge jetty road glenelg beach high tea buffet breakfast balcony room valet parking tram stop city adelaide concierge conference
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,438 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on Mosely square, the Stamford Grand is in the perfect location in Glenelg. We booked the grand city room at a great price but will be booking the sea view room next time! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage05630743756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Voyage05630743756,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

We absolutely love our location and its great to see that you enjoyed it as much as we do!

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy one of our ocean side rooms when you next visit Glenelg.

Kind regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall excellent experience with a room upgrade a nice surprise for our kid free night away. Staff were friendly and always willing to assist. Room was neat and tidy with a great view over the CIty and Adelaide Hills

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cjadelaide,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is great to read that we were able to make your night away even better by upgrading your room!

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had a weekend at Stamford Grand Glenelg.
Great location had us a lovely view of the beach and very quick and easy access to local restaurants within walking distance. We were able to get everywhere we needed to within the hotel, with the pram. Our room did not have a bath, so we did need to shower our 9month old but that didn’t bother us. Staff were very helpful and cheerful too. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, which is not deep and would great for older children. The spa was very nice too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alannah,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

Wonderful to read your comments and see that you not only enjoyed our hotel but also the wonderful location we are lucky to be in!

We appreciate your support and do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Stamford Grand.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The iconic location speaks for itself and if you pay the extra for the view you won’t be disappointed. However if you are a fond of a nice shower and a odourless bathroom experience I suggest you consider your options. Our shower fluctuated between freezing and boiling which was very frustrating, the same bathroom also had a lingering stench to it that may exit off that room a priority. We also nearly had to beg to have our room made up despite being absent all day with the sign hanging to have it made up??

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulkT2128GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear paulkT2128GN,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is great to see that you enjoyed our location as much as we do however disappointing to read your other comments on your stay.

We would like to assure you that this is not the standard we pride ourselves on and will be taking your feedback on board. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations, we can assure you that we will be working hard to improve our service standards.

We hope the situation will not prevent a return visit when you are next heading to Glenelg.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a beautiful week end with my partner, was awesome. Room with sea view, breakfast is wonderful, swimming pool, sauna and spa perfect. The location front beach and near the restaurants and shops is great.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 527juliens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 527juliens,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

Its great to see that you enjoyed a weekend break enjoying the beautiful views and our outdoor pool and spa!

We look forward welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand for another weekend away.

Kind regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews