We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average but good for price”
Review of Taft Motor Inn

Taft Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taft Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Glenelg B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average but good for price”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We recently attended a wedding and were in need of accommodation for one night (a public holiday on the monday) and all the other hotels in glenelg wanted a 2 night minimum so they were good in the fact that we could just stay the one night. The rooms are a little outdated but ok for a quick place to sleep. Our parents babysat the children at the hotel while we attended the wedding. The staff can provide portacots, highchairs and baby baths which was also a bonus. Checkin was at 2pm however as we had the wedding to attend we were able to get in at 12pm without extra charge. The beds were only doubles which were a little small i thought that it was ok comfortable wise but my fellow travellers didnt like the beds at all. Apartments included kitchen with stove, microwave, kettle, toaster etc. Great location, Great service and good value but if you were staying for a long time i would reccommend another newer apartment complex in glenelg.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clm1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

the hosts are very accomodating. Clean and comfortable.Wouldn't stay any where else

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlorsSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural SA
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We were impressed by friendly service, lovely people, though slow to come to office through the day. Free continental breakfast (juice, cereal, toast) could come at a nominated time or the night before, which we preferred. We had 2 single beds (not needed) and only two chairs at the small dining table, which was all we needed, but one extra, more padded chair only for sitting in to read, etc. Had we needed an extra chair, it would have been available, perhaps. Complimentary toiletries, etc replenished when needed, and coffee, tea, UHT mild, all topped up adequately every day. We made our own bed because the one day we didn't, it wasn't done too well. The blankets were warm enough, though worn-looking in places. The mattress was overdue for replacement, though we were not so uncomfortable that we didn't renew our booking for 2 extra nights for family reasons. Plenty of pillows in room, though only one each plus 2 spares, so if 4 people had used room there weren't enough spares. Given lack of sitting-in chairs this seems an oversight, but a small quibble. Very short walk to main area of Glenelg, tidy grounds, swimming pool for adults separate from children's one, which would be good in summer. Microwave in room, which was a welcome bonus. All in all a good experience - there is plenty to see in Glenelg, and trams and buses to city very close to motel. Glenelg pizza bar (opposite church) is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raindancerRuralSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

The accomodation was recently renovated but nothing exciting. The 2 bedroom we had came with a jacuzi but there's no door lock to the toilet!

The beds were comfortable and the rooms come with remote control ceiling fan/light.

The kitchen was reasonably size but the trash left by the previous occupant was not cleared.

Otherwise, it is very near to the beach, shopping & dining strip. The bus to/from the airport stops just 2 mins walk away.

  • Liked — Clean & convenient
  • Disliked — Rubbish in the kitchen bin left by previous occupant was not cleared
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
Glenelg Motel
Glenelg Motel
#2 of 7 in Glenelg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Motor Inn

Property: Taft Motor Inn
Address: Motel 18 Moseley St, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taft Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taft Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing