We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I chose to stay at this property as it was close to the beach, it was well laid out with many amenities, the service was very good from check in to housekeeping, I was a little hesitant prior to arriving as I had read some other reviews stating the service is poor, but we had no problem. We had a 1 bedroom ap't with a park view, it was quite new inside with a nice view of the parklands, very convenient with a full kitchen and two televisions, the only drawback was that the bed itself was a little too hard and I did have a sore back in the morning, besides that very close to good restaurants and a magnificent beach. I would highly recommend, good value.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view apartments, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillypilly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is nice to hear that you found our apartments well equipped and you were happy with our service. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and its surroundings. We regret that you were inconvenienced with the bed and should you choose to visit us again, we will be happy to provide you with extra bedding to make the bed more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    359
    152
    78
    51
See reviews for
182
338
36
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerang, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great accommodation right on the beach at Glenelg. The apartment has everything you could ask for, with a full kitchen and the king size bed was very comfortable with more than adequate bedding and pillows. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. A daily service of the room was a great bonus. Location is terrific, with a number of restaurants a short walk over the bridge at the Marina, or a block away on Jetty Road. Our only gripe was we couldn't really understand why there was allocated parking...........we were given a designated spot on arrival (had been pre-booked at $20 per night), and when we went to park the car, another car was parked in our spot. I went and spoke to the Reception staff who told me "not to worry, just park somewhere nearby", which I felt only compounded the problem. Not sure why we needed a designated space if it didn't matter where we parked............

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter, particularly on a busy weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to hear that you found our apartments well equipped and beautifully appointed and our staff courteous and helpful. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and explore Glenelg. We apologize that you were inconvenienced in the car park. We do allocate a spot as the car park is shared with other residents as well but its not always followed making it harder to control. We thankyou for bringing it to our notice and will look into it to see if there is a better way around this. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I travelled with a friend and hence needed a two bedroom, and preferably a two bathrooom apartment. The facilities were brilliant, very spacious, and we were extremely comfortable. We ate at a couple of the restaurants within the complex, and also enjoyed a drink at one of the bars.

Good value, and very comfortable.

Would recommend, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We are glad to read that you found your 2 bedroom apartment well equipped and spacious and you were able to enjoy the facilities. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My experience of this hotel was very good: great 1 bedroom apartment, great useful balcony, full kitchen. Terrific. Daily service was a great and unexpected touch. However, desk staff were not so good: not particularly helpful, friendly or even available: I tried to speak to someone about pool towels 3 times before I found someone at the desk!. But, you can't beat the fantastic location right on the most beautiful Glenelg beach. Overall, a great choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach view room if you can. I had a side view overlooking another apartment block, BUT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AALtravelbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be well appointed and serviced. We do apologise that we were unable to provide excellent service and will provide necessary training to the staff to ensure better service in future. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meningie, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice layout room with separate king sized bedroom away from living area. Room got quite hot so was forced to turn on air cond which I am not a fan of as always quite noisy. Besides that think I'll return again. Has a dishwasher in room as well which I've never sen before!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WazzaTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you were happy with the layout of our apartments and the dishwasher. Unfortunately, depending on the weather the rooms can get a bit hot and you have to use the air conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We booked what we thought was just a standard room, when we arrived we were delighted with welcome, fantastically clean accommodation and an amazing upgrade!! We even surprised our family when they came up to drop us off! Superb value for money and oh so comfy!
The beds are a dream to sleep on, with a huge bathroom with bath and shower, watch as slippery getting in and out, plus a fully functioning kitchen!!
Stunning and thank you!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be clean and beautifully presented. We are pleased you found the beds comfortable; it is always nice to have that extra bathroom space whilst on holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

nice modern apartments, great location! Stayed in a one bedroom - had a balcony but one level one so no view. The building is right on the beach, has excellent restaurant's and bars both within the complex and very close walking distance. Good gym and lap pool. Overall a great choice for those who like more space or like to cook on some night. Very comfortable beds and good level of cleanliness.

Room Tip: get a higher floor or sea view if you don't want to be overlooked
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment spacious, well equipped and clean. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities in the hotel and our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.2 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
6.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Property: Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Address: Ramada Pier 16 Holdfast Prom, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing