We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Liberty Towers(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenelg Beach Hostel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Glenelg Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawall Apartments(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide International Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
350
479
203
110
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
479
203
110
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewglenelg beachwashing machineindoor poolserviced dailyseparate bedroomsmall kitchenfull kitchenper dayfantastic locationstaff at receptionliving arearestaurants and barslong weekendoaksbalconytram
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Oaks Pier Plaza is perfectly located on the seaside in Glenelg. There's plenty of restaurants and cafes around where you could go. Rooms were very clean and well organized the only issue was that every new day we had to ask to reset our keys because they didn't work :(.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room with terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you found your apartment clean and beautifully appointed. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful location and explore Glenelg. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused with regards to the key cards. They are magnetically encoded and may malfunction if placed near magnetic fields such as mobile phones or other charge cards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I chose to stay at this property as it was close to the beach, it was well laid out with many amenities, the service was very good from check in to housekeeping, I was a little hesitant prior to arriving as I had read some other reviews stating the service is poor, but we had no problem. We had a 1 bedroom ap't with a park view, it was quite new inside with a nice view of the parklands, very convenient with a full kitchen and two televisions, the only drawback was that the bed itself was a little too hard and I did have a sore back in the morning, besides that very close to good restaurants and a magnificent beach. I would highly recommend, good value.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view apartments, great views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillypilly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is nice to hear that you found our apartments well equipped and you were happy with our service. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and its surroundings. We regret that you were inconvenienced with the bed and should you choose to visit us again, we will be happy to provide you with extra bedding to make the bed more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great accommodation right on the beach at Glenelg. The apartment has everything you could ask for, with a full kitchen and the king size bed was very comfortable with more than adequate bedding and pillows. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. A daily service of the room was a great bonus. Location is terrific, with a number of restaurants a short walk over the bridge at the Marina, or a block away on Jetty Road. Our only gripe was we couldn't really understand why there was allocated parking...........we were given a designated spot on arrival (had been pre-booked at $20 per night), and when we went to park the car, another car was parked in our spot. I went and spoke to the Reception staff who told me "not to worry, just park somewhere nearby", which I felt only compounded the problem. Not sure why we needed a designated space if it didn't matter where we parked............

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter, particularly on a busy weekend.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to hear that you found our apartments well equipped and beautifully appointed and our staff courteous and helpful. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and explore Glenelg. We apologize that you were inconvenienced in the car park. We do allocate a spot as the car park is shared with other residents as well but its not always followed making it harder to control. We thankyou for bringing it to our notice and will look into it to see if there is a better way around this. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I travelled with a friend and hence needed a two bedroom, and preferably a two bathrooom apartment. The facilities were brilliant, very spacious, and we were extremely comfortable. We ate at a couple of the restaurants within the complex, and also enjoyed a drink at one of the bars.

Good value, and very comfortable.

Would recommend, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We are glad to read that you found your 2 bedroom apartment well equipped and spacious and you were able to enjoy the facilities. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My experience of this hotel was very good: great 1 bedroom apartment, great useful balcony, full kitchen. Terrific. Daily service was a great and unexpected touch. However, desk staff were not so good: not particularly helpful, friendly or even available: I tried to speak to someone about pool towels 3 times before I found someone at the desk!. But, you can't beat the fantastic location right on the most beautiful Glenelg beach. Overall, a great choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach view room if you can. I had a side view overlooking another apartment block, BUT I could get a beach view with a little stretching & manoevering!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AALtravelbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be well appointed and serviced. We do apologise that we were unable to provide excellent service and will provide necessary training to the staff to ensure better service in future. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews