We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service, fabulous view and excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When someone unknown to you makes your booking you take a big risk that it will work out ok - but in this case I couldn't be happier. From the moment I arrived I was treated beautifully - by the young woman at reception - so that was a great beginning. The apartment had all one would need but with a view across the water that was sensational. A comfortable bed, and plenty of room to spread out - a high quality hairdryer that worked (not always the case in hotels!) and an acceptable selection of amenities - including tissues. As it was a business trip the two in-house restaurants offered what I needed without requiring a walk - but if I had wanted more choice then 5 minutes away Jetty Road Glenelg has brilliant selection of cafes and restaurants, but a stroll across the Marina Bridge brings a further offering of high quality eateries. So if you're thinking of visiting Adelaide and want a relaxed location with everything nearby then the Oaks does it well. There were families there but you'd hardly have known - perhaps they use their common sense and don't mix business guests with families on holiday?? Whatever - I have no hesitation in recommending this property!

Room Tip: I asked for a power board to be placed by the bed so I could use my iPhone and iPad - not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We are delighted to hear that your were pleasantly surprised with our apartments and found them comfortable, beautifully appointed and spacious; it is always good to have that extra space whilst travelling. We are glad that you were satisfied with our amenities and facilities. We are ideally located with excellent views and close proximity to many restaurants and are pleased that you were able to enjoy our restaurants. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so you can explore our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent two nights here on a winter deal. Had a lovely room overlooking the sea. The room was spacious, comfortable and included a kitchenette.
The restaurants in the hotel offered good deals and as the weather was wild and wet, it was great not to have to leave the hotel at night.
There was a lovely pool, spa and gym on our floor, which we didn't have time to use, but may in future.
I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the sea as it's lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the action on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSELLA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to hear that you found our apartments spacious, well appointed and beautifully presented. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to try out our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a family reunion ,and stayed for 3 nights .During that time we found the staff to be very helpful and professional.The central location to restaurants ,and transport in the horrible weather was greatly appreciated .As we are residents of Adelaide ,I am sure this hotel will be our first choice,in the future.

Room Tip: Consult staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found helpful and professional. We are in an excellent location and are glad that you found this convenient and were able to explore Glenelg. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Regular stayer at this location for many years.has had quite a few refirbs in that time.Suite rooms are great and reasonably cheap this time of the year,Beds that are king size have that annoying lump in the middle,but thats a personnel whinge.Park rooms have the best views .Breakfast is now in the relaxed food court for a lack of a better term. Newspapers are now available free. Thats was always my beef with this hotel.Car parking still underneath,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gazzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We appreciate your repeat business and are pleased to read that you found the apartments beautifully presented this time. It is great that you enjoy our facilities and services. We regret any inconvenience caused with regards to the king beds, in future when staying with us we can provide some additional bedding if it helps. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had an ocean view room which was well appointed with two rooms and bathrooms. Nice comfy beds and pillows. Small kitchen area just right for our needs. Only small gripe is Wi-Fi is expensive once you go over 30 mins although good for 3 devices at once.

Room Tip: High floors best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiat500cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. We are glad to hear that you found the apartments comfortable and well appointed with excellent views. Unfortunately, the internet is through an external provider and hence the charges are quite high in most hotels and we do provide a 30 minute complimentary usage daily. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights while in Adelaide on business. Room was very clean and tidy, and had all amenities that you could ever want.

Staff were great and provided a good service.

In-room dining was average, but there seemed to be a large selection of dishes available.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback on you recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you found the apartments to be clean and beautifully appointed. We are glad to hear to you enjoyed our service. The food and beverage is a separate management and we will pass on your feedback to the F&B Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is right on the beachfront and the views from your balcony (ocean front apartment) go forever. The sunset was amazing and lasted about 3 hours! We only stayed one night but the apartment was modern, clean and comfortable. We ate at Blu Restaurant for lunch and the Thai restaurant for dinner - both meals were great value and staff extremely helpful and friendly. On check-in we were given some discount vouchers, and we were surprised (and delighted!) when the two for one drink voucher included cocktails! The centre of Glenelg is a quick 5 minute walk where you can get the tram into Adelaide or just wander around the shopping district. Even in the middle of winter, with the wind chill factor kicking in big time, there were plenty of people out on the promenade and jetty. Would be happy to spend a few nights or a week in the apartment we stayed in. We were on the 1st floor in a one bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. Coffee and milk supplies could have been a little more generous but, apart from that, no complaints.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have better views, but the view from the 1st floor was still amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeDub52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be clean, well appointed and beautifully presented. We are in an excellent location with excellent views and all you need to explore Glenelg and are glad that you were able to enjoy that. We do keep additional supplies at reception so feel free to get some more if you need in the future. We are glad that you were happy with the restaurants and will pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.2 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
6.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: 16 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: £91 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing