We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only a couple nights. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant great but fans or kitchen equipment noisy inside so sit outside. I would give it a higher rating but the room slightly smelt of urine, it was very strong in the washroom, the shower curtain was black with mold or mildew and the carpet was heavily stained and damp. It was quite disgusting. I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good location overlooking a park and marina- not right in the town centre but a pleasant walk to the Café strip. Courteous and helpful staff, nothing fancy and a bit old and tired but good sized rooms. I booked for price not name and wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsettagranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I enjoyed one full week here in a clean room with a view of the perfect marina location.
The steak or club sandwich are very nice.
The staff were very helpful and made my stay unforgettable.
From the moment i arrived, i was made more than comfortable by being offered a service instead of having to ask.
Wonderful, happy, genuine people.(difficult to come by).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here to fly out the next day but it`s not up to the standard we`re used to in Comfort Inns. The ``èn suite`` had the kind of shower you usually find in a youth hostel, the room needed work, fairly clean but very drafty and a bit noisy, what might be called `minimal`standard.
On the positive side the location is great - right beside the marina and a whole range of good restaurants a short walk away, and if you have kids there`s a park just across the street. The arte was O.K. as breakfast was included, but the `hot` breakfast was barely warm.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are accessible - upper ones have no lift which is difficult when you`re travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My main reason for staying here was because of its location to the beach. I only stayed one night. It served it's purpose and there were no major dramas or hiccups. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and professional. My room was average and the furnishings a bit worn. The overall feel of the hotel was worn and tired as well, but the most important thing was the bed and linens were fresh, clean and comfortable and that's all that mattered.

Walking distance to the beach and Glenelg's central walking area with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitoBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A well positioned motel, quiet and overlooking the marina. Its 5 minutes walk to the extensive sandy beaches and the main high street of the town where the tram terminates from central Adelaide some 40 minutes away. On the marina there are a dozen good quality eateries providing a wide range of foods and drinks. The motel is also close by to a bakery, which also has available quality foods until teatime, and the main shops.

The Inn itself is well laid out. The rooms are slightly above normal size with a separate toilet area, and bath/shower. There is a high standard of cleanliness and a friendly and helpful staff. It has a separate laundry area available at all times. There is cooked food available for breakfast and evening within the motel. The only drawback we suffered was our balcony was shaded by some large bushes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_bishop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBriggs07, General Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was a clean and comfortable hotel room which was enhanced by the provision of a bar fridge which facilitated flexibility of catering arrangements.
On the occasion when I used it the buffet breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.
It was useful to have a guest laundry facility.
The location is good-away from the central bustle of Glenelg yet within 10 minutes walk of all facilities.
The only downside was the air con unit. The cold air was emitted at face level when in bed. This left the only options as being to switch it off (and the room to become stuffy) or to suffer the constant barrage of cold air.

Room Tip: Check the position of the air con unit as soon as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBofLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.3 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
815 reviews
5.2 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Haven Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Haven Marina

Address: Haven Motor Inn 6-10 Adelphi Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Price Range: £58 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Haven Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property that welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Overview copy The Comfort Inn Haven Marina welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. A 5 minute stroll will get you to the beach and Jetty Road which offers great shopping, dining and nightlife. Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property with complimentary on-site parking. All rooms include complimentary WiFi internet and Foxtel. Our in-house Restaurant Plank Kitchen & Bar opens out onto the deck overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Plank Kitchen & Bar offers quality Modern Australian Cuisine, with an extensive Wine List including South Australian wines and great service ensuring a memorable dining experience. Conferencing is made easy with our professional and friendly approach, fabulous menus and flexibility to tailor make an event to suit your requirements. Reception is open from 6am-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Haven Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Glenelg
Comfort Inn Glenelg
Glenelg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing