We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Liberty Towers(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenelg Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawall Apartments(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
32
80
106
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
80
106
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty roadworking orderwifi is freeclose to the airportbeds were comfortablefew minutes walkqueen bedclose to shopsone night stayhotel roomcafes and restaurantswould stay againtramreceptionisthairdryerfunction
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Iron didn't work. Fridge didn't work. Phone didn't work had to use mobile to contact reception. Room wasn't serviced for the 3 nights and 2 days I was there. No teaspoons only wooden sticks. Stains everywhere. Hot water service wasn't working on day 2.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Steve J

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We are quite surprised to hear of your comments, we will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Quick overnight stay here was value for money. Room was comfortable, some of the furniture quite aged but bed linen clean and modern. Hot water took a long time to flow in the shower and my pet hate a shower curtain a negative.

Short walk to Marina restaurants and breakfast was available at the cafe in the morning for a relatively reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank LonghornTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear LonghornTours,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,

Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to the bay. Cafe right next door. Rooms are comfortable but need renovating. Have stayed here many times and will continue to.
Pool would be greAt if heated to use all year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank BSKC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear BSKC80,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Ebony



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I had a poor experience with this hotel.
It has old hallways, stained carpets and lacks infrastructure.
My room was way worse when compared to the pictures.
There are no lifts and access to the rooms are very confusing.
I tried to order something from my room and they weren't able to charge me on the credit card I provided during check in. I had to go to the kitchen to pay, and found out there is an extra fee to deliver my food to the room.
Wifi is free and had good coverage, however be mindful they do not allow access to streaming websites such as Youtube. I wonder if netflix would work.
I hate writing negative reviews online but I felt it was my duty this time.
This hotel is not terrible, but it's important to know that you are paying for location rather than quality, as you could get better deals elsewhere for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Richardo O,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We are quite surprised to hear of your comments and do apologise to hear that you had a poor experience staying with us. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Not wanting to drive home after a big lunch with friends, we stayed at the Comfort Inn. The receptionist very kindly let us leave our car there whilst we walked to the Prominade.
The room was very clean, the air conditioner adequate. It had a
size bathroom and a queen bed. They had a special on the motel and it was very inexpensive. They also had a special on breakfast for a full continental and cooked breakfast for $17 instead of $24. They even let me have the continental and my husband had the cooked breakfast fro the same price They were very welcoming and we were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that there was no meals available on a Sunday night.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with good views but we asked for a ground floor because I have trouble with steps and they were very abliging
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pollyanna315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Pollyanna315,

Wow Four star rating! Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the kind words and feedback. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team and hope you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews