We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely apartment, well worth the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2008

We booked apartment 813 at the Oaks Liberty in Glenelg for family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Stayed over the Xmas/New Year period and had a great time, in a great apartment. We actually booked through Stayz.com as this apartment is privately owned and rented out. This saved us some of the hassles re questionable staff attitudes that have been posted here previously, and the carpark was included in the overall price.

We were lucky to have a sea view and also great view of the marina. We also overlooked the Colley Street Reserve and could watch the Bay Sheffield (annual athletics carnival) run right under our balcony. The New Years Eve fireworks were another highlight. That balcony was a great place to see everything!

The unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is very well air conditioned. Beds are very comfy and it is really a delightful place, close to the beach and the shops.

Jerome, the owner, was very helpful and at $200 per night I thought it was extremely well priced as we were there in peak season.

We all agreed that we look forward to returning to this apartment.

Thank hen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2007

We stayed here for three nights and thoughly enjoyed our stay. We paid for a 1 bedroom apartment however we were put in a 2 bedroom top floor apartment as we requested beachside views. Receptions staff are not very helpful or informed, and rooms may have a few stains on the carpet, but the things that matter are all there. Large bathroom and kitchen and good location.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortsthename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2007

My husband and I stayed at the oaks liberty towers for a week, as the pricing was good and we had previously had good experiences with the oaks properties in Australia.
The apartment was laid out very well but the service and cleanliness let it down, we removed the cover on the quilt as soon as we arrived as it was dirty you could actually see the marks all over it as soon as you went in the room, this was over come with a sheet which we put on both sides and although the person a reception told us that it was noted for changing in the entire time we stayed it did not happen.
The other thing that let it down was the servicing of the room apparently we got put on the wrong list the apartment didn’t get serviced for 3 days until we asked what was going on, this didn’t help though in a week not once did anything get wiped or vacuumed, they just dropped clean towels and made our bed a couple of times.
The only recommendation that I would have is that you are probably better to not get the servicing i.e. Get the non serviced rate.
I would stay again but with a non serviced rate and I would know that it isn’t the same service as you get at the oaks across the road.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N&ANorthernTerritory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

We enjoyed a four night getway to Glenelg back in 2004. We decided to stay at Liberty towers based on price (wotif), location and the look of the hotel. We were not let down by any of these!

Our one bedroom apartment on the 9th floor came with all the fittings. We had a HUGE balcony with views of the airport, city and park. Our balcony also consisted of a bbq and out door setting.

My partner was very pleased to see we had a plasma Tv in our room... and I enjoyed the modern feel and look to the kitchen, lounge and bedroom!

The only problem we encountered was our room had no phone. We did bring this to the attention on the receptionist. A day later we reminded the same receptionist who stated it was being looked into. We spend all 4 days without a phone in our room and used a mobile. I dare say this worked out cheaper for us anyway, but is not the point.

Otherwise, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

My boyfriend and I booked our accommodation via the wotif.com website and received a very affordable rate, especially considering that it was the middle of summer.

As stated in other reviews, we were greeted by staff that were not particularly friendly. While not rude, they didn't not provide a friendly or helpful start to our holiday.

The room was very modern and exactly what we needed. We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment. The bathroom was gorgeous and the kitchen, while not supplying a large array of utensils, suited our needs exactly. The room was clean, comfortable and quite impressive.

However, we received a room on the second floor and had views basically into someone elses living room. We had no view of the ocean or the park, so the beautiful balcony did not get used except to dry clothes. This was quite disappointing. I am unsure whether we received this room because we booked through a discount website or not.

The location was near the beach and jetty road so the location was just perfect.

The pool is small but clean and fresh and I made good use of the gym, sauna and spa, as well as the steam room. I thought that these facilities were really clean, modern and functional.

I would possibly stay again but would be inclined to rather stay at the big sister of these apartments- the Oaks Plaza Pier- as you are guaranteed a great view no matter which side of the resort you stay on.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaerae2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, South Australia
12
Reviewed 1 May 2006

We stayed for two nights with the kids during the school holidays after booking through Wotif. We were very impressed with the quality and space of the two bed apartment for the price we paid. Everything was fresh and spotless, and the kitchen and bathrooms had top quality fittings.
We were up on the seventh floor and only had a small view of the sea as it was blocked by the Oaks Pacific Pier Hotel, but we did had good views of the marina and the parks. The hotel is in a good location, close to beach, shops etc, and the kids enjoyed using the swimming pool, spa, gym and even the sauna.
The staff were helpful but not overly friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was much better than other hotels we have stayed at in Glenelg.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2006

Stayed at this hotel in April 2006.

On our honeymoon we checked into a single bedroom apartment with queen size bed. Overall the hotel was dirty in corridors and had a strange odour (similar to the odour associated with mice). Very little water pressure in showers etc. Overall quality not up to par. Extremely rude staff.

Hopped into bed, discovered the queen was actually two single mattresses pushed together with some velcro joining them to form a "queen" size bed. Discovered this at 9pm, then discovered (how convenient) that reception closes at 7pm. Asked for a refund in the morning - didnt even get an apology nor explanation.

I would definitely recomment AGAINST staying at this hotel. I just can't beleive they get away with what they appeared to with us.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2006

Liberty Towers prides itself on it's clean and sleek look which is carried through the property. There have been no previous reports of dirty corridors and/ or smells and an inspection of the property has confirmed this.

Liberty Towers is a limited service apartment-style facility and reception is open until 8.00 pm. Between 8.00 pm and 4.00 am there is a security presence until 4.00 am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Watermark Glenelg
Watermark Glenelg
#4 of 12 in Glenelg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range: £87 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing