We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment in the north tower. The apartment was very spacious and with all the modern conveniences including limited Foxtel channels. The view was lovely and a short walk to Jetty Road and the beach. Car parking was NOT included and we got slugged an extra $18 per night for parking underneath. Even though the view over the park towards the ocean was nice it was very very noisy at night with traffic and night time people partying around the precinct.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulletinperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It's pleasing that you found your apartment to be modern and spacious and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful views. Our location is second to none when it comes to convenience and i appreciate that it made your stay that little more enjoyable. Undercover secure on site car parking is available to our guests for a flat fee of $18.00 per night as street parking is not always available or preferred as it is metered per hour and monitored by the local council.
I thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We got a very pleasant surprise with the size of apartment compared to other places we stayed at on our holiday in Australia. Being able to self cater was enjoyed however the bench space was a bit limiting if making anything more than breakfast or light lunch. The ocean view was great and it allowed the last rays of the sun to be enjoyed. The location was nice and central and close to all amenities. One or two little things would make the stay truly excellent: the bed kept on splitting in the middle and we were only told on the last day that it was missing the joiner, the room wasn't serviced on the last day and we only found out about the wi-fi when we checked out. Other than that, we will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Its wonderful to read that you found the apartment to be spacious and that you were able to make the most of the stunning sunset views. I apologise that the issue with the bed runner was not rectified until your day of departure and for any inconvenience caused. Our apartments are fitted with in-room broadband however we do have wifi adapters available for hire. Due the limited availability of these, we are unable to advertise as having in room wifi access. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I booked an apartment at Oaks Liberty Towers and let them to use my credit card. They confirmed the rate in AUD,but charged in euros. Upon arrival I asked them to rectify it. Ten days later they charged the correct AUD amont, but refunded only a part of the original euro amount and they refused to refund the remaining one. Ie. the Oaks Group has stolen money from credit card. My advise is to use only cash money if you have to deal with them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 358Erkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. A lot of attention has gone into our procedure on Credit Cards. We take guests security very seriously and as a result implemented a stringent policy across all properties for the safety of our guests. As discussed we were unaware at the time to process your pre paid booking in AUD instead of your home currency. Unfortunately exchange rates fluctuate as per the market. At the time of our conversation there was a difference in the exchange rate and this was out of our control. We apologise for the inconvenience that was caused to you as a result of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I booked a 3 bedroom apt, the beds and linens were fine and comfortable but downstairs was a disappointing story. For a apartment that sleeps six which was the number of guests, I was shocked to see a sofa that only sits 2 and one arm chair in the lounge. Great for three people, i guess my children can stand up and watch tv! Outside was a dining setting for 4. It wasn't user friendly and ridiculous really. The apt was large enough for furniture to be comfortable but we only had the sad dirty little sofa for two. The was a BBQ on the large balcony which in arrival was filthy. When I told reception they said the BBQ was not to be used. How do you explain then the 1inch thick layer of oil and meat scrap on it? I was amused by the reply but they did say they'll have it cleaned the next day. I assume the h tis are privately owned and then the Oaks lets them out. For $400 a night then which is not small money , the Oaks should ensure the standard in the holiday let apartments are comfortable and can service the needs if the guests. I honestly did not receive that by staying at oaks liberty, Glenelg.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justforlooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Whilst it is disappointing to read the issues that you have noted, it has allowed us to take appropriate action to rectify these issues. Some of the apartments are owner furnished; the apartment that you stayed in, the BBQ and Outdoor Setting does belong to the owner. We have since removed the BBQ to avoid any inconvenience to guests in the future as this is not a facility that we advertise. A second sofa and additional arm chair has also been brought into the apartment to ensure that all guests staying are comfortably accommodated. I apologise that these issues were an inconvenience to you during your stay and I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Liberty Towers is perfect for a Glenelg getaway. Our two bedroom apartment was stylishly furnished with the most beautiful views of the city and mountains. The only criticism would be that reception is at the back of the property. A tip if driving or arriving by cab is to enter via Durham St. Otherwise th property is excellent and would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gypsy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt O, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you kindly for providing feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It’s pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway to Glenelg and were able to enjoy the beautiful views from your apartment. We apologise for any inconvenience that our reception location may have caused. It can be confusing at times as it is off of Durham Street and we have found this is something that our guests regularly mention. To avoid this inconvenience, we have ensured that we mention this on our affiliated websites as well as our guest confirmations. Please don’t hesitate to contact our friendly reception staff or our reservations team to make your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the new year period till the 3rd of January.
I have stayed here in the past and was quite happy however this time around was extremely disappointed and will not come back.
On arrival we has to wait 2 hours because our room wasn't ready, for the amount we paid $350 a night it certainly was not worth it.
Our room was cleaned only once during the stay and I had to call myself to request fresh towels. Freezer door didn't close properly on the fridge. You have a washer/ dryer in your room however only the washing machine works with no signage to say you can't use the dryer!! I had to enquire myself to find this out. We also ran out of toilet paper and when I called reception to ask for more I was advised that the whole hotel had ran out of toilet paper!!! Totally unacceptable in my view. If you are going to charge $350 a night for a 1 bedroom average room you can't run out of toilet paper!! Seriously go to the supermarket and buy some, don't give us a box of tissues. To top it off after paying $350 a night you then need to pay $18 a day for parking!!

Overall destination was perfect, just really disappointed with this place. I would think twice about booking here.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Lillie0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. We do appreciate you highlighting the areas of concern and regret the issues you encountered during your stay as it did not align with your expectation as our valued guest. Our maintenance officer was unable to fix the issue with the dryer as it was over the public holiday, i apologise we were unable to have this rectified during your stay. Our unit supplies were not delivered on time from our supplier however we were able to purchase further stock and replenish the apartments. Whilst this does not excuse the matter, i trust that we did our best to rectify the issues that we could at the time. Please be assured that the issues you encountered are not something of regular occurence and i do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can have the opportunity to turn a bad experience into a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

On a recent trip to SA we had two nights in Adelaide so decided to stay at Gleneg. Check in was fine. The apartment was advertised as having a queen size bed but in fact only had a double. Wasn't a problem for us but would be for taller people. What hotels have double beds now????? The bedroom side tables had a strange glass top on them. Problem was the glass wasn't secured and moved every time you put something on it. Again no major problem for us but would be a huge safety issue if you have children. Apartment was reasonably clean but no one had cleaned under the lounge for some time. Shower was so small that anyone large/pregnant would not have been able to shut the door! Reasonably well equipped but only one wine glass. Shame we had two people staying. It's the little things that get a big tick from us and unfortunately there were too many little problems for us to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.
I appreciate the comments you made relating to the furniture in the particular apartment that you stayed in. The furnishings do differ between a number of apartments as some are furnished by the owners. We are currently speaking with these owners to upgrade their furniture packs. Its disappointing to read that the apartment was not stocked appropriately with enough wine glasses at the time you checked in. Reception would have been more than happy to replenish these for you. I do hope that these small issues dont deter you from staying again in the future and i would like to thank you again for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Watermark Glenelg
Watermark Glenelg
#3 of 12 in Glenelg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range: £87 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing