We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and well priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and well priced.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night at the last leg of our perth to melbourne trip, the room was beautiful with lovely views of adelaide from our balcony. Well priced apartment. The lady at reception was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here againe!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickandme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for leaving your valued feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Whilst it was only a short stay, I'm glad you got to enjoy the beautiful room and take in the wonderful views. Please be sure to look us up should you be travelling to Adelaide again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    123
    48
    34
    9
See reviews for
78
106
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

2 nights. Check in was easy , but there is a charge for parking.The parking bay we were given entailed walking down a set of stairs to get to the elevator, annoying when you have a suitcase.
Carpets were dirty but rest of apartment was spotless.
Easy walk to the tram which is a cheap way to get to the city if you ride after 9AM.
There is a Coles supermarket walking distance close to the apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.
I'm glad that you found our location convenient and were able to take advantage of the cheap transport and nearby shops and we apologise if the stairs in the car park were an inconvenience. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with a total of 6 adults in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. We had an amazing view of the Adelaide hills and portions of the sea from our 4 balconies. It was extremely spacious and had two bathrooms with one ensuite, as well as a kitchen with all the utensils. They also provide tea, coffee, UHT milk and sugar. There is a pool but we did not use it as Glenelg beach was a 5 min walk away so it is well located. The apartment was serviced almost every day and sometimes we had to call down for towels or extra washing liquid. Perhaps the cleaning staff could leave a larger amount of the washing liquid. For the price we paid, we thought we got what we expected but would have liked a little more proactivity with regards to the cleaning amenities as there were many of us there for a relatively long stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and views of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Front Office Supervisor at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review for Oaks Liberty Towers. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The views from the balconies of the Adelaide hills are breath taking and we are pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. As we offer fully self contained apartments, the apartments are stocked with basic amenities upon arrival and are replensihed upon servicing of the apartment. Extra stock can be provided to our guests from our friendly Front Desk Staff if required. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. My 'room' was more like a townhouse. Large spacious lounge, dining and kitchen areas downstairs. The balcony had an out of order spa! Upstairs contained the bathroom and bedroom. It was all very comfortable. The hotel is located in very easy walking to the beach, shops and tram stops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It's great to read that you found the apartment to be large and spacious. The spa on the balcony is not for use however we do have spa facilities for our guests located on Level 1 in the Pool Area. Our location is second to none with access to the beach, tram stop and local shops and i am pleased you were able to take advantage of that. On behalf of Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next business or leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

stayed here over a weekend recently with some friends. location was very good. we stayed in a large 2 level 3 bedroom apartment. It wasnt cheap, but suited our needs. it was located on the first floor corner. We had to keep the windows closed at night because of the road/pedestrian noise.
The place is aircon, foxtel and big rooms. The indoor pool area was good, in the centre of the hotel.
Our arrival went smoothly, the reception staff were friendly enough.
The negatives... considering the size of the apartment, the kitchen had the very bare essentials. A coffee maker would have been a plus. many cupboards were fairly bare.
There were a few stains on carpets and walls, mostly wear and tear stuff. Had issues with the wifi. Car parking fees were a bit rich.

For the price it was on the expensive side, stayed at better places for less money...but overall was ok. The apartments apparently are individually owned, so probably differs which apartment you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. I am pleased that you found the apartment comfortable and that you had a smooth check in process by our friendly staff. We offer under cover secure parking for an additional $18 per day for our guests. Alternatively there is on street parking which is metered per hour and monitored by the local council. Please be sure to take advantage of our best deals and promotions by visiting the Oaks Hotels and Resorts website. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment in the north tower. The apartment was very spacious and with all the modern conveniences including limited Foxtel channels. The view was lovely and a short walk to Jetty Road and the beach. Car parking was NOT included and we got slugged an extra $18 per night for parking underneath. Even though the view over the park towards the ocean was nice it was very very noisy at night with traffic and night time people partying around the precinct.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulletinperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It's pleasing that you found your apartment to be modern and spacious and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful views. Our location is second to none when it comes to convenience and i appreciate that it made your stay that little more enjoyable. Undercover secure on site car parking is available to our guests for a flat fee of $18.00 per night as street parking is not always available or preferred as it is metered per hour and monitored by the local council.
I thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We got a very pleasant surprise with the size of apartment compared to other places we stayed at on our holiday in Australia. Being able to self cater was enjoyed however the bench space was a bit limiting if making anything more than breakfast or light lunch. The ocean view was great and it allowed the last rays of the sun to be enjoyed. The location was nice and central and close to all amenities. One or two little things would make the stay truly excellent: the bed kept on splitting in the middle and we were only told on the last day that it was missing the joiner, the room wasn't serviced on the last day and we only found out about the wi-fi when we checked out. Other than that, we will definitely be coming back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Its wonderful to read that you found the apartment to be spacious and that you were able to make the most of the stunning sunset views. I apologise that the issue with the bed runner was not rectified until your day of departure and for any inconvenience caused. Our apartments are fitted with in-room broadband however we do have wifi adapters available for hire. Due the limited availability of these, we are unable to advertise as having in room wifi access. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Property: Oaks Liberty Towers
Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing