We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable with great views”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just spent an awesome long weekend in the 1 bedroom apartment. Furnishings and fittings were superior, clean and inviting with everything working as expected. Our 9th floor city views were spectacular. We especially enjoyed watching the hustle and bustle of Adelaide Airport from our balcony. On site staff were friendly and helpful and available to offer assistance till late into the night. We will definitely be returning there when next we are in the city and would recommend the towers to friends needing a place to stay when in Adelaide.

Room Tip: The 9th floor apartments are great, the 11th floor one's would offer even more spectacular and u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SynSop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers over the June long weekend. Its fantastic to read that you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of the wonderful views our apartments have to offer. We greatly appreciate that you will recommend us to your friends and family and on behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    126
    48
    34
    9
See reviews for
81
110
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lameroo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The main netted window cutains to the balcony only opened on one side as track was broken or stuck. Car parking was a nightmare to find right spot and expensive parking of $18.00 per day.Would be great if staff would advise about the elevators and the different towers, as you can only go to certain floors. Makes it hard if you have friends staying on other floors. Was surprised about the $150.00 bond as well as this is not mentioned at all when booking, nor was the parking fee.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor and veiw of beach. This was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Front Office Supervisor at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Liberty Towers. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the views from the balcony on the 11th floor. Upon check, we provide our guests with a map of the car park as we have 4 different levels and at times it can be somewhat confusing; however we are looking at alternate arrangements to the allocated bays based on guest feed back such as your own. We apologise that the curtains were stuck during your stay and have informed maintenance to ensure this is rectified asap. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in Adelaide for the Masters rowing and needed somewhere that we could recuperate from the day's adventures. We chose a one room apartment at Oak Liberty Towers as it was on special and looked good. It was a good choice - good location, clean and comfortable. Not a romantic choice, but a very practical one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. I am glad that you found the apartment to be clean and comfortable and that you were able to wind down and relax after a long day. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment, had stunning views over the city and marina from level 8.
Few little things like the curtains wouldn't shut properly and a stain on the carpert.
Also felt like my money from my MasterCard was being played around with. ($150 bond charged to my card without my knowledge. And $54 parking for a three night stay- everywhere else I've stayed parking has always been free.)
Was happy with the apartment though.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. I am please you enjoyed the wonderful views our apartments have to offer. A pre authorisation of a credit card is required on checkin in to cover any incidentals including parking as this is an additional charge of $18 per day unless included in an online deal. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night at the last leg of our perth to melbourne trip, the room was beautiful with lovely views of adelaide from our balcony. Well priced apartment. The lady at reception was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here againe!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickandme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for leaving your valued feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Whilst it was only a short stay, I'm glad you got to enjoy the beautiful room and take in the wonderful views. Please be sure to look us up should you be travelling to Adelaide again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

2 nights. Check in was easy , but there is a charge for parking.The parking bay we were given entailed walking down a set of stairs to get to the elevator, annoying when you have a suitcase.
Carpets were dirty but rest of apartment was spotless.
Easy walk to the tram which is a cheap way to get to the city if you ride after 9AM.
There is a Coles supermarket walking distance close to the apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.
I'm glad that you found our location convenient and were able to take advantage of the cheap transport and nearby shops and we apologise if the stairs in the car park were an inconvenience. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with a total of 6 adults in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. We had an amazing view of the Adelaide hills and portions of the sea from our 4 balconies. It was extremely spacious and had two bathrooms with one ensuite, as well as a kitchen with all the utensils. They also provide tea, coffee, UHT milk and sugar. There is a pool but we did not use it as Glenelg beach was a 5 min walk away so it is well located. The apartment was serviced almost every day and sometimes we had to call down for towels or extra washing liquid. Perhaps the cleaning staff could leave a larger amount of the washing liquid. For the price we paid, we thought we got what we expected but would have liked a little more proactivity with regards to the cleaning amenities as there were many of us there for a relatively long stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and views of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLibertyTowers, Front Office Supervisor at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review for Oaks Liberty Towers. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The views from the balconies of the Adelaide hills are breath taking and we are pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. As we offer fully self contained apartments, the apartments are stocked with basic amenities upon arrival and are replensihed upon servicing of the apartment. Extra stock can be provided to our guests from our friendly Front Desk Staff if required. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
6.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Property: Oaks Liberty Towers
Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing