We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably wouldn't recommend it”
Review of Glenelg Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenelg Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Glenelg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed at the Glenelg motel for 2 nights in the spa room. There was an annoying noise all night long, like a toilet flushing and pipes knocking, except it was consistent every 5 minutes or so. I'm a light sleeper so this really bothered me. If you can sleep through a bomb you'll be fine. We told management but they didnt' seem to care. Said they'd look into it but I didn't believe them.

The room was clean enough, very old decor, The tv is ontop of a wardrobe so if you plan on staying in, expect to have a sore neck!

One of our towels had a brown stain on it. Yuck. Hope it was just dirt and not something else!

The pool was clean and well maintained. And the bathroom was nice and clean as well.

This motel was adequate except for the above reasons if they don't bother you, just for somewhere to lay your head for a stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sare80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hilpeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonieElson, Manager at Glenelg Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Faut une auto pour aller en ville. Loin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laruzz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.7 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenelg Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenelg Motel

Address: 41 Tapleys Hill Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Glenelg
Price Range: £60 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenelg Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 Clean Affordable Units With Friendly Staff And Close Proximity To Jetty Road,restaurants, Shopping Centres, Major Hospitals, Morphettville Race Course, Airport & Golf Courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glenelg Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing