We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location but noisy neighbours”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location but noisy neighbours”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the apartment 4 Olive Court at SeaWall. The location is incredible, staff friendly, apartment great, comfy beds. Our only gripe with the place is we could almost hear word for word what our neighbours upstairs were saying and they were to bed late and up again at 6.15am on a Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon200000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Anon200000, thanks for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.
I love 4 Olive Court too- it is one of our most recently renovated apartments - that second bathroom is so useful!
Thank you for your high ratings for our superb location and also for our cleanliness - 5 out of 5 - that will make our housekeeping staff very happy.
We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here at Seawall and I am glad to see that you have noted our friendly staff - I think they are fabulous too :)
We hope to see you next time you are in Glenelg,
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    146
    45
    3
    2
See reviews for
262
265
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goolwa
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed a couple of times now once as a family with 8 Adults and enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartment it was perfect location for us to enjoy some special time before the wedding. Location is so very convenient to Jetty Road, the tram to the city and the added bonus is free parking,
The weather was not the best but we managed a BBQ out front on the deck and enjoyed the sounds of the ocean and sunsets.

AS a couple we stayed this week and scored the Studio Apartment although small the layout is fantastic and feels roomy enough for 2 - this time we had beautiful weather and was able to enjoy a swim and a stroll on the beach before work.

We loved it as our home away from home which allows us some time to spend with our Adelaide family when we are working in town... definately be back !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabiandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hi GabiandDon, Great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts both as a business and leisure traveler.
It is really nice to hear that you rated us highly as a business hotel. We find a lot of our corporate guests love that we are different to the big chain hotels, that they can cook rather than rely on room service or takeaways and that we have a bit of "personality'.
Good to hear that we were a good fit for your recent family holiday too. With a big group of 8 it can be pretty tricky to find something with enough space - and bathrooms!- to make everyone happy. The Beach House apartment you stayed in seemed to work beautifully with the old and young members of your charming family - it looked like a lot of fun!
Thanks for being such a loyal a return guest and for your high praise -
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Right on the beach, no roads in between, just your room then the surf, excellent. Beautiful sunsets right over the ocean. Romantic for couples, and perfect for families too. Clean, comfortable, with a great history, we'll definitely be back. Only a stones throw to restaurants and attractions. If you have children it's only a two minute drive to The Beach House, a must for families. I'd recommend this accommodation to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thanks MelT for your wonderful review of your recent family holiday - we are so happy to hear that you were so happy here!
Glenelg is such a fantastic place for families and I am glad to see you took advantage of the Beachouse water slides, our pristine swimming beach and our excellent local restaurants.
We are lucky to be in such a friendly and safe seaside community - it is such an easy spot to make lasting family memories for kids and adults alike.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
All the very best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evandale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for one night in the Seafront Studio Apartment at the beginning of August 2013. The trip was a birthday surprise for my husband who comes from Adelaide. I also lived in Glenelg for 3 years, so I know the area really well. The position of Seawall Apartments is perfect for enjoying all that Glenelg has to offer while also being just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Jetty Rd. I actually left the booking of accommodation till the week of the trip and was so busy at the time that I ended up doing it all by email. The process was made very easy with prompt replies at every stage. When we arrived on the day and were shown to our room I was initially a little concerned about the position of our room as it is right next to reception and right in front of the public walkway on the esplanade. My concern soon vanished when we entered the room! It's made very private by mirrored windows which allow a wonderful view of the beach, but no view into the room from outside! Being the middle of winter, it was windy and rainy outside, but this just added to the romance of the room as the heating was excellent and we could just sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the crashing waves! We heard absolutely no outside noise overnight and slept like babies in a king bed that was as soft as our own bed at home! The bed was actually one of my favourite parts, by far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in paid accommodation! The kitchen is well equipped, I stocked up on breakfast supplies and we had the best breakky in the morning looking out at the crashing waves on the beach and all the sunday strollers going by. The spa is perfect two person size, it looks smaller in the pictures than in real life, you won't be disappointed. The staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome and very special. All in all a perfect experience! Thankyou Seawall Apartments!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Wow! What a cracker review BiancaC!
We are over the moon to hear how much you loved us!
I have printed out your comments and given a copy to every staff member! It means the world to us to know that our hard work and passion is visible and translates into an experience like yours.
Thank you also for posting photos of your stay. I'm glad that despite the rainy winter weather you were still able to appreciate the beautiful sea views and to relax in our lovely seaside community in Glenelg.
We hope to see you again next time you are back in town,
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a couple of nights stay at Seawall, the location was great, right on the beach and close to bar and restaurants. We were lucky enough to stay in the Beach House, it was enormous for the two of us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words JennyWayne. I was delighted to see you rate our value and service so highly. I have passed on your report to all the team who are always thrilled to receive such positive feedback. The Beach House is an awesome seafront 3 bedroom apartment - you would have lost each other just the 2 of you in there! It is nice to have space though isn't it?! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millicent
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we stayed there just a few days ago!! we found it very well maintained, very clean and were very impressed by the price. We look forward to returning again! very close to Jetty road and the city. the views to the sea were amazing! Loved the way the character of the building has been kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks bubblesrule for your compliments, we really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to meet and talk with you, as another small business operator, it seems we have a lot in common!
I know you have already booked to stay with us again - so see you soon !
All the very best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My friends and I had a lovely time at Glenelg. To make the visit even better was the fact that I chose to stay at the Seawall. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and décor of the place, combining the new renovations with the olden style of this building from the 1800s. Superior to many other expensive places. Only steps to the beach and just a stroll away to cafes and restaurants. Friendly and well mannered staff. With free parking at the back. It would not surprise me if they win an award again. This place will be my first choice the next time I visit Adelaide.

Room Tip: Corner suites have more privacy. We got one with carpet, there was no noise. A/C very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments to TripAdvisor. A happy customer is what we aim for so the title of your review made us all smile.
We are thrilled to read your compliments regarding the design and interior decoration of Seawall. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I really enjoyed talking to your husband about Peru!
We hope to see you back with us before too long.
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
7.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing