We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Seawall appartments”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Seawall appartments”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the Captains Quarters for 6 nights. Older building with modern interior and fitting.
Very clean and tidy. Great hosts. Over looking beach. 5 Minute walk up to shops Cafes and Tram.
Highly recommend.
Barry from Christchurch New Zealand

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratmole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seawall A, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks Ratmole1 - hilarious user name!
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in The Captain's Quarters - I think it is pretty fabulous too.
My housekeeping staff are thrilled that you found our apartments spotlessly clean - it is so important to us.
We would love to welcome you back when you are next in Adelaide Barry, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
all the best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    137
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
243
254
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Recently we stayed at The Captains Quarters to be close to a venue that our family was going to be in and out of over a 6 day period.Our home is 40 min away, Seawall only 7mins.
The unit was clean, modern, bright and very well equiped.
The Staff were spot on.
The view was front seat to the ocean and Glenlg forshore.
Perfect
We will be going back every year from now on.
Mark

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and rent a room with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mark,
Thanks for your charming review of your stay in The Captain's Quarters. It was lovely to have you staying with us - the weather was delightful and it is great that you were able to enjoy a BBQ on the big balcony overlooking the ocean sunsets.
The Captain's Quarters is one of my favorite apartments - I love, love, love that huge spa with sea views - it really is pretty special.
It is great to hear a local enjoy a 'holiday at home" -it was a pleasure to meet you Mark, see you next time, kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It was our first visit to Seawall apartments, and due to our wonderful experience, I don't think it will be our last. Apartments were spotless, and we had a wonderful view of the beach both from inside and also our private deck, which provided the most amazing sunsets ever seen.
A nice stroll down to the main strip of Glenelg and also the mariner to sample some delicacies whilst taking in the view just made our weekend more spectacular, and not wanting to leave.
The service from Seawall was outstanding as they allocated apartments to suit our needs, and left us all planning our next trip the minute we got home.

Room Tip: Beach views are great, sunsets spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elouise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your lovely review Elouise B - we are getting a lot of great feedback from ladies who have found that Seawall is perfect for a girls weekend away !
We encourage guests to relax, slow down, get comfortable and soak up Glenelg's unhurried, calm pace. We are just a five-minute walk from the local shops and cafes and right on the beach - an excellent spot to people watch and enjoy a glass of bubbly at sunset.
I am so glad to hear that you are planning your next holiday - I feel humbled that we could be part of your holiday fun,
all the best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here to attend a family wedding in Adelaide. The location is just beautiful (we had perfect weather, which helped!) and close to cafes and shopping. There are a variety of apartment sizes and configurations. The view from the apartments is breathtaking, and access to the corniche is immediate. It was my first time, but I would high recommend this place. My sister's family has returned several times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank R0byntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your great review RObyntravels. The title of your review is exactly what Seawall is all about . We are so grateful to have such a beautifully clean and safe swimming beach just a few steps from our door. It is the perfect spot for the kids to run free - no traffic - how lucky are we!?
We really appreciate all the lovely things you said about us and are glad to hear that your sister is a fan of ours too,
hope to see you all again very soon,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colac,vic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We are celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary this month and as we had our honeymoon in Glenelg, we thought it would be nice to return since it's been 30 years since we've been back! The place was lovely,combining old decor with new. Having the beach right outside our front door just made it even better and we were so close to shops, restaurants and the tram to the city. I hope we can return again one day, just so long as it's not another 30 year wait!!! Thank you to the owners and staff for having such a lovely clean and comfortable place to stay. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Linda M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent 'second honeymoon' at Seawall. We are always pleased to hear when we meet and exceed our guest’s expectations - particularly your lovely comments about our cleanliness and wonderful location! It is very kind of you to recommend Seawall to the TripAdvisor travel community -we really appreciate it! Don't wait another 30 years before you return again,
All the best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My little family had a lovely stay with Seawall Apartments in August 2013. I rang reception after finding a more than reasonable rate on wotif to see if they could accommodate us for a few nights after our car had broken down near by. Not only did they match the price that I found on wotif but they also helped with directions to Seawall and even asked if we had found a mechanic. Upon arriving at Seawall at 11am we were able to leave our bags so we could sort out the car mess which was very accommodating. Our room was huge! Our 20 month old son was able to roam around the main room then in the kitchen/dining area and even the spacious bathroom which was a welcoming change from the squeezy hotel rooms we had previously stayed in.
The location of Seawall is just superb and literally right on the beach and also a 5-10 minute stroll from the main shopping street.
Seawall apartments provide clients with a Washing Machine, Powder and a Dryer free of charge (which you won't find anywhere else).
We loved staying there and will be back again for sure one day.

Room Tip: Browse through the rooms to see which one suits you best as they all are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hi EmmaP,
Jayne and I were so glad to see your review and that you made it home safely to Tassie after a slightly dramatic start. We are glad we could help with the early check in - being a small independent hotel we can usually bend all sorts of rules!
Thank you for noting our 'amazing' rooms, we take a lot of pride in their decor and amenities and love, love, love to hear feedback like yours.
We look forward to the opportunity to see you again next time with your super cute son!
All the best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the apartment 4 Olive Court at SeaWall. The location is incredible, staff friendly, apartment great, comfy beds. Our only gripe with the place is we could almost hear word for word what our neighbours upstairs were saying and they were to bed late and up again at 6.15am on a Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon200000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Anon200000, thanks for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.
I love 4 Olive Court too- it is one of our most recently renovated apartments - that second bathroom is so useful!
Thank you for your high ratings for our superb location and also for our cleanliness - 5 out of 5 - that will make our housekeeping staff very happy.
We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here at Seawall and I am glad to see that you have noted our friendly staff - I think they are fabulous too :)
We hope to see you next time you are in Glenelg,
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
6.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing