We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Funny how another reviewer said all they could say was "oh my god" as they walked through their apartment - I also did the same thing. I stayed only one night on business and was very sad to leave my gorgeous apartment right on the beach. Was hard to choose which of the excellent DVDs to watch, jacuzzi looking out over the waves, sumptuous dining room, just wow!

Room Tip: Get the "Beach House" with the jacuzzi overlooking the deck/ water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz_Hab_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

WOW Caz_Hab_32 - what an awesome review - thanks for sharing how much you loved staying at Seawall with your fellow travelers.
The Beach House sounds like it was a welcome surprise on your business trip - we are not your average corporate/box hotel and I am so glad you have found us - see you next time.
All the best,
Rachael and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have just checked out of the seawall apartments today after spending a week in The Landing apartment. Everything about the room was great, perfect size bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and shared balcony looking out onto the ocean which is beautiful. Plenty of parking and BBQ's on site which we loved! Although we chose not to have daily housekeeping, whenever we needed fresh towels, sheets or milk there was no hassels at all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and checking in early was not a problem. This is the best accommodation I've had in Adelaide especially with beachfront location and a short walk to everything you need. 50 times better then staying in a huge hotel with a dogbox room for the same price. Thank you seawall we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 288katen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear 288katen, It was just lovely having you spend the week relaxing in The Landing; I am so glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful view from the balcony -it sounds like it was the perfect apartment for you.
Thanks for noting the difference between us and our neighboring hotels - we love our small, quirky nature and it sound like you did too.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year when you next need a seaside break,
All the best,
Rachael and the Seawall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Initially could not find accommodation because of the cricket and found this by accident. A great choice. Sea views, close to Jetty Road , restaurants and shops, and close to the city as well. Situated where my wife grew up so she loved it. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thanks Kevin S for your kind words - it is great to hear that you both loved being in Glenelg over the super-busy Ashes weekend. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back,
Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights and can’t say enough about the friendliness and efficiency of Jayne and Rachael and the high quality of my room in a beautifully refurbished old building in a perfect location – bravo!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalRover365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at Seawall.
Jayne and I were so happy to hear your kind comments -all of the staff take such pride in their work here and we strive to ensure our guests are happy and relaxed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After my Husbands heart attack we had to fly into Adelaide and I knew immediately where the recovery place would be before we could fly home. Seawall. Id stayed for the first time with a girlfriend from Bali last year so knew the basics of the place then. Like it was sooooo cold and they gave us a big soup pot so we could cook up a warming soup. Anyway back to recent times well Hubby loved it the staff were so accomodating.
2 weeks later we re booking for hubbys check ups. Same family friendly hospitality. You just dont get that in a chain hotel room.

Thanks Seawall for looking after us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KangarooLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi KangarooLass, you are sweet for taking the time to post your review in this stressful time! I am so glad we could help in a small way with making you more comfortable and at home - it really does make a difference doesn't it?
Wishing you both the very best for 2014 and hopefully we will see hubby fighting fit again very soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael & Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Seawall Apartments is the best place to stay when visiting Adelaide. Our family of 8 stayed in the Boathouse apartment which provided us with a spectacular view of the sunsets from our private deck. The apartments have old world charm while providing all the modern conveniences of home. Rachael and the staff are committed to providing outstanding and friendly service to their guests. Once you check in you won't want to leave. It's only a short walk to Jetty Road where you'll find plenty of food options including great restaurants. Make sure you treat yourself to dessert at Bracegirdles House of Fine Chocolate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thanks TriciaM for your charming review of your sty in The Boat House. It is a gereat apartment for a large family like yours and the view from the wonderful elevated deck is pretty spectacular.
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the new year.
All the best,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We recently stayed at Seawall with our 3 young kids for a short break after staying a week in an Adelaide CBD serviced apartment for business. The contrast couldn't have been greater. It was such a relief to arrive at Seawall and find a spotless, spacious apartment in a perfect location. The "little things" that were thought of and readily available in the apartment were very much appreciated, and the staff were lovely and helpful. We are hoping to return before too long and will definitely be recommending it to family and friends.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank NYC1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,350 reviews
7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: £103 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city via tram. With 22 apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From 1 bedroom studio apartments to large 4 bedroom apartments, catering up to eight people. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing