We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in Adelaide.Definatly Stay here!!! A memory to remember!!!”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were in Adelaide for a wedding on the weekend. We stayed in the city for the first two nights and were very unimpressed. We headed to Seawall on sunday to continue our stay for our 10 year anniversary! WELL... let me say...The Service, The Rooms, The Location...WOW WOW WOW WOW!!!! Very very impressive. The aroma as you walk through the doors after you are greated with such happy smily faces was amazing. The Spa, the king size bed, the feel of the room was just Cozy and comfortable. The local shops, the restaraunts were at hands reach. Lets say, there was more happeing in Glenlg than the CBD!!!! I really loved this place. When we got back to sydney on Wednesday all my family and friends that also stayed in the city for the wedding were also very unimpressed...Well have i made them envy me now!!!!! If we didnt have four kids waiting for us back home, i think we would have loved to stay permanently!!!! To all the Team at Seawall Apartments, you guys are doing an amazing job! Thank you for making our Trip to adelaide, one now to remember forever!!!! Truely appreciate it!!!!

Room Tip: The landing. Peaceful serenity with a view of what awaits outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Darling Marlain - Thank you so much for your wonderful, heartfelt review - I cant tell you how happy it made all of us here!
It means the world to know that our friendly service and lovingly created rooms made you go WOW WOW WOW and WOW!!!

I guess your envious family will know where to stay next time they find themselves in our little town ;)

Thanks also for the pat on the back for the team here- we all love our job and making our guests this happy is our highest hope,

Well done team - Jayne, Sophie, Liz and the housekeepers, Sam and Dave - you are awesome!!!

Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

A last minute decision to go away mid week had me look to Seawall Apartments. My wife and some friends of hers stayed there last year and thoroughly enjoyed themselves so we knew we would have a great time. We got a great price for 2 nights and then, upon arrival, we learned that we got a free upgrade to The Beach House on top of that! Not to mention we also got a special July getaway package including drinks and nibbles.

The Beach House is absolute beach front, has 3 bedrooms, huge living area, full kitchen, a spa and 2 more bathrooms. It was warm and welcoming on what was a couple days of miserable weather. It was only the 4 of us staying but it would comfortably accommodate 8.

Reception was friendly and generous, location is spectacular and convenient, and the accommodation is unrivaled in Glenelg.

We will most certainly stay here again, hopefully when the weather is kinder :). Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Great review reidy123 - Thank you!
It was lovely to have you and the family here for a quick, surprise, school holiday escape.
We would love to have you back again when the weather cheers up! I do love the beach in winter though - spectacular sunsets and amazing beach combing with the kids to be done!
I'm glad you were able to enjoy the upgrade to the huge Beach House and thanks for mentioning the awesome specials we offer in winter -
Take care- Rachael, Jayne and Soph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Boathouse for my sisters 50th.Girls weekend away. The Boathouse is a four bedroom, two rooms with single beds, two with queen or king very big beds, two bathroom apartment. Showers and beds fantastic. Plenty of room in the big lounge, dinning area. Kitchen a bit small if more than one person in there. We stayed during winter and the heating is great. Really good weekend. Staff extremely friendly.
Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks so much Karen H for posting such a fabulous review of your recent stay.
We seem to be having a run on 50th's at the moment - almost every weekend there is another awesome bunch of women staying with us celebrating in style - we just love it!
the Boat house is a great room for a get-together - lots of room for everyone and the ever important multiple bathrooms ;)
Hopefully you can make it a new tradition - you looked like you were having so much fun - perhaps next year you need to bring a few more girls and take The Beach House next door as well!!
All the best and Happy Birthday,
Rachael, Jayne and Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a great family apartment. Great views of ocean through huge windows. One bedroom has two single beds and the other has a full size. This was a classic old house with high ceilings, nicely updated. Large living room with hardwood floors. Fully equipped kitchen. There is a (free) laundry room on site, get there early though. Staff was very helpful with tips on local shops and restaurants. We were there in winter, rooms equipped with heaters. Glenelg is a great seaside destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Steven T and thanks for your lovely review - it was great to meet you and see that the family were able to relax and enjoy our winter warm sea side apartments.
We hope to welcome you back on a sunny day soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a very relaxing two night staying in the Olive Mews Apartment. We arrived early and expected to leave our luggage at reception whilst we went for lunch however the room was ready and we could move straight in. The apartment was neat and clean and had everything we needed; even champagne glasses! Jayne pointed us in the right direction for a great meal and was very heplful for the remainder of our stay. We were only a few metres from the beach and an easy walk to the Cafes/Shops. A much better choice then high rise accommodation.

Room Tip: Olive Mews is a standalone apartment so you won't hear the neighbours in other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you RobertTracey for your charming review.
I was just delighted to hear how much you like Olive Mews and that we were able to facilitate an early check in to make your day a bit easier.
It is always nice to have a local to recommend a favorite eatery and it sounds like Jayne delivered again.
We do appreciate you taking the time to share your observations with the awesome TripAdvisor community - hope to see you again soon,
All the best,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Even though we had gale force winds and rain, the apartments were lovely, clean and cosy. Central to Glenelg itself and the staff were A1. I guarantee you will have a great holiday if you stay at Seawall Apartments. Our unit was a two bedroom, two bathroom (including spa bath) with a self contained kitchen. The linen was lovely and fresh, the kitchen items immaculately clean - the entire experience was great.

Room Tip: we had a mountain view room but you can also get ocean facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Keith G, Thanks!
I never get tired of hearing what our wonderful guest have to say about their Seawall experience - A1 staff makes me very, very happy; spotlessly clean makes the amazing Liz and her team of housekeepers smile for days, comfy, warm, great atmosphere - makes us think we are doing it right!
Thank you for the feedback, it means the world to us,
Best wishes,
Rachael, Jayne, Sophie, Dave, Sam, Liz and the lovely housekeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Modern renovation of an old building gives this property a great atmosphere.We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment during a very cold and stormy few days in Adelaide.The reverse cycle aircon heated the very clean and spacious apartment well. Kitchen well equipped, bedrooms very generous sizes with the most comfortable beds.Car parking onsite very convenient.Location fantastic right on beach and only short walk to shops/cafes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EminOz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful review EminOz2014.
It sounds as though you were very comfortable and toasty warm on these recent cold days! I'm glad the family was able to make the best of our lovely location and that you got out and about to the sights of Adelaide despite the blustery weather!
Hope to see you again on a sunny day soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: £102 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city via tram. With 22 apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From 1 bedroom studio apartments to large 4 bedroom apartments, catering up to eight people. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing