We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.........”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Thankyou for the upgrade, very much appreciated. The friendly service, the immaculatey clean rooms, location and quality beds offered a luxury start to our "road trip". We three women, all with recent life stressors, and in need of some time out, really appreciated and highly recommend your beautiful apartments. I felt safe enough to enjoy the amazing moon in the beach at 3.30am. Thankyou.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

It was a pleasure having you and your lovely friends staying with us Margaret W and I am so glad you were able to enjoy the upgrade - I hate to see those big beautiful seafront apartments go empty and delight in seeing how happy an unexpected (and free!) upgrade makes our guests.
How wonderful to hear that you found your little stay so relaxing and rejuvenating.

All the best,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Spend 3 loverly nights here with my wife, we stayed in the landing and it was perfect, didn't want to leave. Friendly staff amazing views and jetty rd just a short walk away to all the cafés. We have stayed in places all over Australia and the seawall apartments is one of the best

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunbury_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Ahhh The Landing - such a romantic room! I am so glad your wife and you had such a memorable stay.
Thank you so much for telling the world that you think so highly of us Sunbury_mick, we look forward to seeing you back soon,
kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My partner and I stayed in "the landing" for 1 night for his 50th birthday. It was exceptional value we received bottle of champagne & late checkout. Short walk to great restaurants. It is definitely a place I would revisit & recommend...can't wait for our next short getaway to seawall apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weebsSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of The Landing weebsSouthAustralia. I think it is a lovely room for a celebration and I am glad you loved it too!
We look forward to welcoming you when next you visit Glenelg.
See you soon,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Licatex on thd beachfront Seawall connot go wrong. Just spectacular the ocean sunsets and dazzling spa when you soak bubble and look out onto the ocean ..... Roo
Provided with no service facilities as apartments leaving your privacy intimate. Really close to walks Ana shops and great interaction possibilities with other holiday goers!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks Dean B for your review - I think auto correct or Google translate has slightly mashed your review!! - but I get it - you loved it!!! Yay!!!!!
Thanks so much for sharing your happy thoughts about your recent stay. The view from the seafront spa baths is pretty awesome!
We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Free wifi and a bueatful double spa room combined in an old historical sea side setting. Comfortable and we'll equipped. Great location right on the beach Clean large room in a great setting. It was Terrific and We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks Mike S for making the effort to sign up to TripAdvisor and write your first review of your stay with us.
I am glad to see that you loved our quirky, historical buildings with their fresh, clean and modern refurbishment.
We look forward to seeing you back soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a very special stay (3 nights) at beautiful Seawall Apartments. First, we were facing a winterstorm there shaking doors and windows and bringing in a little cold air and letting us fear if our Kangaroo Island ferry would run (it did the next day). Second, we saw the historic 7-1 defeat over Brasil in the soccer World Cup semi-final (in HD on a large flatscreen with a good picture) letting us Germans cheer for days. So, it will be in our memory forever. Nice place to stay, helpful staff, perfectly situated at Glenelg seaside close to everything you need there in your holidays. Apt. 8 maybe a little too small for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

How was Mario Goetze!!!!!!
So glad you will remember us fondly as being the location for the historic win!!
Thanks for writing such a lovely review Christian V - hope to see you again next time you are Down Under,
All the best,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having stayed here on many locations I can honestly say that the apartments are homely, clean and well presented. Being on the beach is a welcome change and within in very short walk you have all the restaurants and nightlife of Glenelg. Not having a restaurant is no problem at all but you need to consider what you'll do for breakfast, bring it along or chose one of the cafe's down the street.
If your staying here with friends or business colleges it would be perfect and something a little different.

Room Tip: Consider buying some drinks or snacks before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Buzzwald,
Great little review and that's a great tip if you are coming in later to stock up with some snacks- and drinks for that matter!

We have lots of 'extras' on our website that you can pre-order - breakfast provisions, an Aussie BBQ pack, nibbles packs, beer and Champagne - all manner of life's essentials!

And you can always contact us directly if you want something specific - we have had all sorts of requests over the years - 30 pink oriental lilies; rose petals strewn throughout the apartment; a gluten free birthday cake; a couples massages at midnight for proposal! You name it - I'm pretty sure we can make it happen!!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: £101 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city via tram. With 22 apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From 1 bedroom studio apartments to large 4 bedroom apartments, catering up to eight people. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing