We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seawall Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
665
160
49
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
160
49
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive courtcrows nestthe captains quarterssea wallgreat locationspa bathshort walkfree laundryglenelg beachquarter duckbeach housemain bedroomground floorhome away from homerestaurants and shopsbedroom apartmentocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

One of the best locations we have stayed at. Thoroughly recommend. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinclairkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My family and I stayed here for two nights in the July school holidays. I found this place through Trip Advisor and am glad we stayed. We stayed in the Olive Court building upstairs. The rooms were clean and fully renovated (it is an old building though - so a bit quirky but lots of old features). Location is terrific - 5 minute walk to heaps of restaurants and shopping, beach across the road and a great beachfront walk. These apartments are actually a group of old buildings, so I'm sure each block is quite different but the one we stayed in was great. Stunning views of the gulf, free off street parking and friendly staff! This complex does look a bit ramshackle from the street and could put people off, but the owners are working hard to renovate. Compared to the over priced, tired, cramped and VERY noisy Stamford Grand, this one is much better for families and those who prefer character and extra space in their holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank customerservicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed here recently for 4 nights. The Olive court apartment block is arranged in a two up and two down configuration. The apartment we had was on the ground floor at our request for medical reasons as there is no lift to the upper level apartments.

Our apartmant was clean and comfortable, the beds were very comfy and the lounges were functional though not of superior quality. The dining table was a booth arrangement which was a bit confining but again functional.

Aircondintioning was provided in the two bedrooms and worked well there was a portable heater for the lounge which also worked well.

Although the main bedroom had a spa bath we did not use the spa facility but used it as a normal bath for the kids. We found the shower in the main bathroom to be a bit on the small side and actually was a little on the dangerous side due to the ease of bumping the mixer handle and producing instant scolding hot water. Yep it happened to me on a couple of occasions as such we would not let the kids use the shower.

The main bathroom was compact in size but lacked any provision for hanging any clothing which was kind of annoying.

The kitchen was in good order all the appliances worked and were clean.

the problems we encountered with the apartment were:

1. The floor boards in the Kitchen, hallway and bedrooms flexed way too much and not only created a heck of a noise when they were walked on but also pinched the bottoms of the feet in the cracks between the boards.

2. The noise from the upstairs apartment is excessively noticeable, we were lucky that we had two nights out of the four we were there with nobody in the upstairs apartment. However the first night we had a couple who were having a heavy drinking session till very late with the inevitable noise that goes with that kind of thing.

The last night the upstairs apartment was occupied by a bunch of younger women who were having a heck of an arguement for most of the night and they had a dog in there that kept barking too. It sounded like a heard of elephants prancing around until around 1 am.

I would recommend staying either in an upstairs apartment in the Olive Court apartments or going with one of the other apartments such as the Boat House, we would have taken the Boat House but unfortunately the central airconditioning was not working and awaiting parts to get it going again.

Location wise the apartments are well situated right on the waterfront, you can hear the waves rolling onto the beach when lying in bed. The main street of Gleneg is about a 2 block walk down a nice waterfront esplanade. Plenty of eateries to get a nice meal.

There is no secure parking available but there is off street parking. The parking in the court yard of the Olive Court apartments is not under cover and there is no dedicated parking spot so it is a bit of pot luck if you can get a spot there when it is booked out. However there is undercover parking available, still not secure parking, at the main administration site next door.

There was no telephone available in our apartment in case you were hoping to use a phone during your stay you would need your own phone. It would have been nice to be able to pick up a phone and direct dial an on duty manager when the noise started, especially the barking dog but that was not available.

We found the staff to be very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Don't be put off by some of the photos of the exterior, eg, the shark's head. The rooms here are lovely. We stayed in 24A which is right at the front (and beside the shark's head) looking at the esplanade and the ocean. The windows are mirrored so no one can see in and we were able to eat breakfast in the porch-like kitchen. We ate our take-out dinners at the picnic tables out front which, while not especially private, were just fine. There was a very large living/sleeping area, very tastefully decorated, and an equally large bathroom. The place was easy to find, parking was very handy, as was the location, being very close to the airport. Everything was close by: beach, pier, grocery stores, book stores, restaurants, tram into Adelaide. All in all, our stay here was very comfortable and relaxed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDFOttawaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Having been very disappointed with the 'dated' rooms at the Stamford Grand, we were truely impressed with the quality and fitout of the Seawall Apartments. We spent one night in "The Chapel", a largre old church style room with bedroom (incl king size bed) at the top of a spiral staircase. Quality features, such as a large Sony LCD TV, Clock Radio with Ipod docking station, large 2 person spa, and very tastefully modern furniture. The weather wasnt kind, with an unusually wet and windy day and night, but the room was kept more than adequately warm with the 2 split systems air conditioners, and following a quick walk to Jetty road for some take away Thai, it was back to the room for a romantic night and a couple of DVD's. Our only disappointment was our poor DVD selection from the local video store.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews