We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood/Asian Mix”
Review of Red Rock Noodle Bar - CLOSED

Red Rock Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Seafood/Asian Mix”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Hard to categorise this one, it's Asian, no escaping that. Mainly sea food, but also lot's of land food. The seating (outside) is great overlooking all the boats I'd like to own, but sadly don't.

We had a mixed entre, S&P squid, tempura prawns & tempura Squid (or calamari, that way they charge more). We sent out form more Temp Prawns & Temp Squid, that was tasty!

The main course was suitably delayed & between the 6 of us, there was a variety of dishes. All were well received. Not great, but very tasty, very enjoyable & well prepared.

If I was staying in Glenelg again I would eat here again. I liked it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Great food, great service, lovely location. Food not cheap overall but compared to the others on the marina it's pretty good as you pay for location too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We dined at the Red Rock Noodle Bar on a Sunday evening in November and enjoyed a very good meal. Good value and excellant staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank caerlaverock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Sitting at a table overlooking the Marina at Glenelg..who could want more?”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Not cheap... but then again the best things in life rarely are.
We had a beatiful lunch at this restaurant and chose the alfresco area overlooking the marina at Glenelg. The boss had Satay skewers and we participated in a well-earned bottle of white to wash it down. I chose the Set Lunch E... which was Spring Rolls and Singapore noodles which were first class.
They do take-away and have fairly broad menu which includes Japanes styles and Kangaroo fillet noodles. The names on the menu suggest that this is truly an 'Asian' restaurant - Vietnamese Patties... Gado-Gado, Curry Puffs, TomYum Soup Noodles, Indian Mee Noodles.. Peking Udon Noodles, Cantonese Fried Vermicilli etc. So it really is all over the shop and has a good range.
Suffice to say that we enjoyed lunch, enjoyed the view and thought it was probably mildly expensive... but then again have you ever eaten in a marina, where it isn't?
We will use it again when next in Glenelg, because the young men who served us were extremely polite and the service was excellent.
Thank you for a lovely lunch.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cheap filling food”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

try the keow teow, as good as in Singapore. Service is quick and friendly. The location is a treat. Have been there many times and have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjhpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Noodle Bar also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing