We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly good”
Review of Europa at the Bay

Europa at the Bay
Ranked #15 of 163 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant at the bay, we ordered a rocket salad loaded with top quality parmesan and fresh pear and seafood with tomato broth to die for! I loved this place!

Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thanks Christiane for taking the time to provide us with feedback!

We're happy you enjoyed the Rucola rocket salad and the Frutti di Mare Soddocato! Our chefs use only the finest and freshest ingredients to prepare the meals for our guests, ensuring a great tasting meal!

Next time you visit Europa try the mussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Europa at the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family and I are on holiday and have had both breakfast and dinner at this restaurant.
The breakfast is good and freshly cooked with swift and friendly service.
Dinner is excellent - not hurried by the staff to turn over the tables. The food is a good choice of Italian and three separate choices from the specials menu have not disappointed. The lamb tonite was especially good - perfectly cooked and presented.
My grandson had the squid which was also excellent.
Fully reccomended

Thank GeorgeExRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear customer, thank you for writing such a positive review!

Being given a 5 star review is always uplifting for our team! We take much pride in our meals being made with the best ingredients, and pride in our customer satisfaction. It appears that on all three occasions you have had a good dining experience here at Europa!

We do hope that you continue to visit us during 2014 for more 5 star worthy meals.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Fresh Fruit Salad with yoghurt was so good - I had to go back there for brekkie on the second morning. Coffee is also serious. The early morning sun on the Eastern end of the outdoor area was also a big draw card.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jetsettagranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write up a positive review.

We agree, the morning sun and location of Europa does make breakfast much more enjoyable! The fruit salad with yogurt is a lovely morning bite, and does go down well with our coffee.

We hope that you keep coming back during this year for more breakfast and sunshine.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Restaurant was busy and noisy with families and couples enjoying the night out. The menu is varied with plenty of choice and the wine list long enough to satisfy. Our service was prompt and personal. The food choices (a fish stew, steak and pizza) met each of the diner's expectations and it was very pleasant lingering over the last drop of red wine when we had all eaten. As visitors to Adelaide we won't make this a regular haunt but I'd suggest it to friends as a reasonable place to enjoy dinner out.

Thank Lun2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

This review is what we strive for here at Europa with complete customer satisfaction in all areas. We take pride in our menu for both food and wine, it is great to know both were enjoyed. Your words have been shared with the team as encouragement.

We do hope you'll come again during 2014 for another good night out.

Cheer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Good service and great food. Pasta was nicely done, I had the sardines with garlic and rosemary potatoes. Plenty of greenery are a perfect combination. Prices were reasonable given the location.

Thank suespurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

We take much pride in our meals, using the best ingredients from local/organic produce. It is great to read that you enjoyed your meal, it means we are doing our job just right.

Come and dine with us again during the rest of 2014.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Europa at the Bay also viewed

 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Europa at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing