We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Comfort Mount Gambier
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic staff and excellent service”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

lovely amenities, pool, showers and facilities in the room we stayed in (number 1) very good, friendly and knowledgeable staff. what more could you want really. excellent food too. spent a great couple of nights with the wife and baby, visited local attractions. we'll be back. the new management have really turned this into something special and they were very nice to deal with. 5 stars from us.

Room Tip: not sure why it asked me to rate a fitness centre as there wasn't one.. which is good because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    27
    20
    15
See reviews for
26
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just on the outskirts of town which makes it quiet & safe for the kids but certainly close enough to all the attractions. It's under new management and we were certainly welcomed & made to feel at home. Staff are helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The pool complex has been reopened and is great, warm & the kids loved it & it's super clean. The rooms are comfortable & clean and certainly well worth the price. We were told the restaurant will reopen again in the new year, the restaurant space & bar look great already. Great place to take the family or to stop by overnight on the way through.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangamatang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Barker, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here in Sept 2013 for 2 nights & stayed in a Standard room. It is a bit out of town.
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly & helpful.
I found the rooms to be large and clean. The bed was comfortable.
There is an old style reverse cycle air conditioner, and although it was noisy it did the job just fine.
I ordered breakfast one morning, and although it was a generous serve & a reasonable price, the toast and eggs were burnt.
The room had tea & coffee making facilities and a color TV. Couldn't seem to get Foxtel though.
I never saw the restaurant open, and certainly never got access to the advertised indoor heated pool.
I had one of the back rooms which was quiet. There were certainly not many people staying at the motel whilst I was there. It needs more lighting out the back for security reasons.
A comfortable stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights and very disappointed. Service great but room well below standard. Water leaks , shower just a drip and very stuffy. Bed ok and had a reasonable sleep but wouldn't stay again. Country comfort .... drop the comfort please

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Gambier hotels

Southland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

its a bit out of town but we like that nice size family room warm and beds are decent the restaurant looked like its never opened couldnt find the pool think it was on the other side theres only 1 other person staying here so nice and quite i think it could do with a good reno but over all nice and clean and a good pricefor a overnight stay on the way to adelaide

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyandjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed for one night, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. The heater was abit noisy but there was no need to leave it on all night. I had the other reviews on here but decided to book anyway. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hosts were very nice. It was a pleasure to stay there

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducgirl800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Older style hotel. The heated indoor pool hasn't been heated for sometime, which is why I booked this place so was disappointed. Never saw the restaurant open as only open when busy the note said. Shower was not very good. However it was clean and the bed comfy. Rooms were of a good size. The air on was very noisy and old. The next doors was on all night and you could hear it. The rooms were serviced really well. However the pool restaurant etc all havnt been going for sometime so should not be advertised as having these facilities. Reasons why you should always check trip advisor before booking.

Room Tip: Check what facilities are working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Presidential
Quality Inn Presidential
#14 of 17 in Mount Gambier
181 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Mount Gambier
538 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue Lake Motel
Blue Lake Motel
#7 of 17 in Mount Gambier
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
1.4 mi away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
234 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel Mount Gambier
Motel Mount Gambier
#11 of 17 in Mount Gambier
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Mount Gambier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Mount Gambier

Property: Country Comfort Mount Gambier
Address: Cnr Jubilee Highway West | and Wandilo Rd, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Mount Gambier 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed with a smile and service to compliment at the Country Comfort Mount Gambier International. The International is situated in the perfect location to ensure a quality night’s sleep, only a 5 minute drive from the city centre at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Mount Gambier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing