We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its crap don't waste your time”
Review of The Blue Lake

The Blue Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“its crap don't waste your time”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

i think that it was nice and blue but it was so boring you just stare at it and then leave! i think it might have been better in the summer time and if i went with friends or family but their was a few people there but the only one that talked to me was an old lady that cept on farting. i think that it would be more relaxing in the forest area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    342
    74
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Vic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful blue”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A must see for everyone, I think this is a historic city with a beautiful geographical landscape. We were very reluctant to go, initially. Well worth visit. Kids learned about volcanoes. Walking and sight seeing ... Endless

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liyan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Visit in the Summer”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Beautiful lake. Make sure you visit in the Warmer months to get the full effect of the blue colour. Make the effort to climb to the summit on the lookout located on the road that goes between the lakes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutbackPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“path to be improved”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

the lake is stunning, but was disappointed that the walk around it went alongside the road rather than through the bush. or did i miss something?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank love2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea. uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Fabulous sight to see, we stopped at numerous outlooks and took tons of pictures.
We stopped for coffee at the information centre and bought some blue bottled water.

I would definitely recommend this stop.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Lake also viewed

Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 
Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 

Been to The Blue Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing