We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab night of lights and story's ”
Review of Cave Gardens

Cave Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab night of lights and story's ”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stood on a wet night in the rain waiting for the show thank goodness we did lovely in the middle of town a lovely light show then film and music . All free we had forgotten about the weather we in Orr of the lights garden the works thank mount gambier we had a lovely time

Helpful?
1 Thank kslena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    110
    43
    13
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heathcote
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really the centre of town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

OK so it's a hole that sometimes has water flowing into it. But to go back in time by reading the info boards and see the importance to the development of MG makes the visit worthwhile.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmjj3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Worth visiting in the city centre”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'd certainly recommend a visit as the Cave Gardens are located right in the centre of the city.

Probably not as good as Umpherston Sinkhole but still worth a visit. Easy to access.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Visit on a rainy day if you can!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were there in the afternoon on a rainy day. The falls were just a trickle, but it was still worth the visit. We went back the same night for the light and sound show (pretty cool, didn't stay for long) and the water was pouring down the falls! Brilliant to see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NevelsPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit If You Are Nearby”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Amazing to have a garden like this in the centre of a town. Felt a little envious. Worth having a look if you are nearby. Unfortunately some local kids had thrown a couple of shopping trolleys into the depths when we visited.

Believe they have a rather good sound and light show in the evenings which we were a bit disappointed we missed.

Walk down the street towards the Blue Lake for about 8 minutes and check out the Old Court House on the other side of the road. Again well worth a look and run by a local character.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cave Gardens also viewed

Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 
Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 

Been to Cave Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing