We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Getting underground in the town centre

The area is renowned for sunken gardens created by volcanic activity. This garden is in the town... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KBofLB
,
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Cave Gardens in the CBD

The Gardens are well laid out with lookouts at every level. However, it appeared to be incomplete... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2024
Christine K
,
Mildura, Australia
Read all 453 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Mount Gambier
from £949.93
More Info
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
159
178
75
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
178
75
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town light show sink hole viewing platform art gallery an easy walk worth a visit cave library steps walkway winter limestone lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Next to the Riddoch centre is the sinkhole cave gardens. This is well presented and you can walk right down into the sinkhole. It is right in the city so it is amazing it is there and they have nice gardens all around.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank marg7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Small sink hole garden in city centre a short stroll to the base. Has viewing platforms if you wish to stay at the top good for wheel chairs.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank RobertW883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

This unique garden is located right in the middle of town. The surrounding garden is beautiful. Only disappointment was the debris that vandals had thrown into the bottom which hadn't been removed. No admission.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

but go down to the caves if you can sadly the lawn wasn't visible as its mostly dirt under the beautiful trees so bring a rug if you want to have a picnic

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

What an amazing surprise to find this right in the centre of the town! At street level it is surrounded by glorious rose gardens- quite a sight to behold! Then it is an easy walk down several flights of steps to a lookout over the lush green creeper-spangled cave. What a pity that some idiots have somewhat spoiled the lush beauty of it by throwing a shopping trolley down there....

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews