We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Powered site with private bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limestone Coast Tourist Park
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A bit pricey at $36/night until we found out of our own bathroom unit. Very big communal kitchen with everything you could think of for cooking, and with a ping pong table inside! Reception was very friendly and gave us lots of information about the town.
Hot water was inconsistent.
Not really a very relaxing place as it is on a hill and mostly concrete floors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echoytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

A little disappointed with this one. The caravan park is situated out of town on the side of a steep hill. We had a unit near the top row, may have been a good view but any view was all blocked out with the trees.
The location was a little further out of town than expected and if you wanted to cook a BBQ, you have to go to the bottom of the hill near the entrance and look forward to a fairly steep climb on the way back. A BBQ area in the Middle of the park would be a much better idea.
The bathroom ventilation is through a open window into the kitchen area (no extractor fan).
The unit was spacious and the bed comfortable.
Staff were helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Good if you want to cook at the unit, however if you want to go out to eat, be prepared to drive and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutbackPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. Imagine our horror to arrive in 30+c heat with a 4 1/2 month old baby to find no air conditioning. In this day and age this is a given not a luxury. So we sweltered for 2 days using to 2 fans provided. We couldn't even open the front door to help with airflow because the isn't a fly wire door and within minutes we were inundated with flies.

Also the cleanliness of the shower left a bit to be desired when a previous guests hairs are stuck to the shower walls !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennyg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a pleasant few days in Mount Gambier based in this central location just a few minutes up the road from the CBD. It is only a small park and therefore fairly quiet, except for the building works over the fence which may result in a very large Woolworths complex just next door. The manager was a little offhand but perhaps he was just busy when we arrived. The cabin is just one room of a reasonable motel size. It had just the bare minimum of necessities and very little bench space to do anything. Perhaps it's due for a makeover. However, it suited us for the three days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed at Limestone Coast Tourist Park while visiting family in Mt. Gambier. We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom family units and it was wonderful. The unit was spacious and clean. Though you are only just off the hwy, you hear very little road noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandray83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Having last stayed in caravan parks in 60's, we were not aware of the new parks of today.
Ensuites were not even imagined, so we were oh so surprised. The couples who run the park were especially welcoming and very happy to point out the sights of Mt Gambier. Our allocated area was good, although we now know not to outlay our camping trailer tent too near to the downpipe of the ensuite. A great first night out camping on our adventure across Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCRAD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I stayed here for 1 night and booked through wotif.com - total cost was $89.95.
The room was descibed as "Deluxe 1 bedroom studio" but it was far from deluxe. Your "room" is a small cement block that contains 2 apartments. Luckily we didn't have anyone staying next door. The bathroom was small and contained a shower, toilet and small basin - no bench at all so i had to sit my toiletries bag on the floor.
Your room contains a double bed, a bunk bed, a small table with a plastic chair and a built in desk which the tv sits on. This would be one of the worst places i have stayed as i payed a bit more for the "deluxe" - and it didn't deliver at all. I would not recommend my friends to stay here. It would be more suited to backpackers as they could have 4 people sleep in the room and it would be cheaper.
I stayed here as we had stayed at a tourist park a few days before in Anglesea and it was beautiful - 100 times better and we paid the same price so i was expecting something similer - so i was very disappointed.
One good note: The receptionist was a nice girl who gave us info on good restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Travelling_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limestonecoasttp, Manager at Limestone Coast Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear The_Travelling_Moose,

Thank you for your feedback, I have reviewed your booking and have realised that we made an error. I apologise as we placed you in our studio unit instead of our "deluxe" 1 bedroom unit.
I called and left a message on your mobile to call me back as the team here would like the opportunity to put things right. I was the receptionist you spoke to on arrival and is also one of the Manager s on site. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
5.8 mi away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#1 of 17 in Mount Gambier
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Presidential
Quality Inn Presidential
#16 of 17 in Mount Gambier
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Lake Holiday Park
Blue Lake Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Mount Gambier
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mount View Motel
Mount View Motel
#10 of 12 in Mount Gambier
12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
1 mi away
The Old Mount Gambier Gaol
The Old Mount Gambier Gaol
#1 of 9 in Mount Gambier
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Coast Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Coast Tourist Park

Address: Corner of Princes Highway & Hawkins Road | PO Box 477, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Mount Gambier
Price Range: £42 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Limestone Coast Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limestone Coast Tourist Park is located in a quiet rural setting 3km from the centre of Mount Gambier. The park is set well back off the highway and affords excellent views across Mount Gambier. Offering a wide range of accommodation from overnight en suite brick cabins to large 2 & 3 bedroom family units. The park provides a fully equipped camp kitchen (ideal for school groups, clubs, coach tours). Other facilities include a fully equipped laundry, undercover barbecues, children's playground, basketball and kiosk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Limestone Coast Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing